“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-01-07 - 4:21 p.m.

Give and Take

Give me peace tonight
Give me silence
May my body lie limp
With nothing inside
May I feel nothing
Nothing inside
The pain is numbing
But comes back in flames
Bring me back what was once
Promises and flowers
Not even the commitment
Just the promises made after
Why can't they be with me
When they are with them
I was the one with the warmth
I was the one with the sanity
I was the one with the peace
Now it's all taken away from me
Suck the life from me
I don't want it anymore
Take what is not mine anymore
I've given it away
Pull my veins like strings
And make me your puppet
Take me from my comfort
And place me in the heart of love
Please tell me "I'll take you"
PLease tell me "I promise you"
Please tell me "I love you"
I don't care how
At least tell me that there's something here
Something wild and beautiful here
Nothing that can't be untammed and bridled
Something that can be kept under glass
Even if it's not mine
Please stay for something, Please
Please don't leave me guessing
Please don't leave me wasting away
Please don't leave me sick
I love more than words can say
And more than I can ever show

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!