“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-11-13 - 9:00 p.m.

Today was a really good day and I hadn't had one of those in a while. It's been stress stress stress but constructive but still, it was nice just to hang out with someone and not worry too much about too much.

I went to Kevin's house to hang out in the morning and watch anime and while he was getting ready to get his check, I got a phone call (almost an hour late) from my case worker for unemployment. This chick was so awesome-tastic, she was totally on my side and gave me some advice for the future forms I have to fill out and the appeals hearing I have to go to. She said she's going to approve the money they've been withholding from me!!!!! YAY!!!! I'll be getting some money in soon! I was so happy! I need to pay for my phone!!!! I'm thinking of getting a metro phone so I won't have to worry about overages or anything. Does anyone know if I can keep my number? The website tells me nothing. Meh, I'll check tomorrow.

Kevin and I went to Walmart to pick up and cash his check and then we drove to the Grand Buffet. OMG, the fish and sushi there is fantastic, I was eating lotsa food! hahaha Then we went back to his house where we smelled gas like, big time, so he called the gas company. The whole day we were talking normal, joking like dorks, discussing things and making points. I hadn't had a day like that with him in a really long time. It's a relieve to finally be able to talk to him without weirdness or sadness.

I had to leave after a while cos I had to run some errands for my mom. Saul called me and we talked. He's detached again but I know he'll come back once he's out in the open again. He said he's looking forward to court tomorrow and stuff. I can't be there with him because I have my retest for the district at 9am and his court is at 8am in San Bernardino. :'( Meooow. It was good to hear him on the phone, to talk to him for a little bit. I can't wait for him to get out...<3

I paid two bills at two banks and I realized that the teller at the last one was flirting with me. I was like zuh? I was debating whether or not to go to the market or Walmart to get some stuff I needed. I was really torn but I ended up going back to Walmart. It was excellent timing that I did because Saul's mom was just getting out of work, we talked for a little bit. She told me of a job opening at an insurance company and asked if I wanted to use her discount card. I was like, nah, it's okay. I was really touched that she was looking out for me, though, it was really sweet. Sometimes I think she doesn't like me or is annoyed with me but I guess she sees how much I do for Saul and the family. I started walking away when she came after me again and gave me $20 for a phone card to talk to Saul! I was like, No...but she insisted. I told her when I got a job I'd give her the money back. I was so touched and felt really blessed that she did that for me.

When I was in Walmart, I realized that I was kinda uncomfortable in my shirt and didn't know why until I saw that it was hanging off me instead of really tight like it was when I first bought it. I was like SQUEE!!! JOY!!!! I love this shirt because of the cut, it accents my curves and now it's better loose :p buahhaha A lot of people didn't recognize me cos my hair is red now and I've lost a lot of weight.

I came home, talked with dad who had the day off, made dinner, talked with Juan about the party this weekend, walked the track with my dad (we're going to do 5 laps starting next week) and now I'm at home, just got off the phone with Kevin. It's like we're old friends again and I'm glad. He used to call me all the time at first for any little reason, then he stopped, now he's calling me again. I think it's fine, we're aware of our limitations and our understandings with one another. That I'm thankful for.

Tomorrow: district math retest (I'm checking out websites that help kids in math right now OMG I suck at math so bad) and Mr. Squee invited me out to lunch though I don't know what time exactly. *shrugs* meh

Weekend: Party, church, after that, who knows?

Tuesday: Macy's jorb interview, sweeeeet :D

Here's hoping for good news tomorrow and better days ahead.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

did she happen to be an ex-cashier?

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!