“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2010-06-01 - 10:48 p.m.

April 30th:

This was an amazing night for me! I dressed up in my GENtern in Training outfit because Mr. Terrance Zdunich (aka Graverobber) was to be out signing the latest issues of his graphic novel, The Molting, that night! Along with the colorist and typographer. It was extremely windy outside and I was cold but I was determined! I sat in the coffee shop next to the theatre to be warm and full of caffeine.


Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket

I was drawing things on me while I was waiting :)

Then the doors opened, and who should be there but Mr. Terrance Zdunich with his crew helping him set up the place for the signing! I was like *sip sip sip* O.O GRAVEROBBER! In my head!!! It was pretty damn obvious I'm a fan haha, with my big red visor! He looked back at me a few times and smiled. Then he asked, "Have we met before?" and I said, "Yes! The last time you came and did a signing in LA!" He then said, "You weren't a GENtern then though, were you?" and I said, "No, and I wasn't part of a shadowcast either!" He smiled again and went back to putting his stuff together. He's so humble and nice!


Photobucket Photobucket

Not being a stalker at alllll...

Then everyone started to go in line to get their things signed. I talked to a few super cool Repo! fanatics and got a copy of the 1st, 2nd and 3rd graphic novels signed! The 1st one was for Danielle for her birthday, I got it personalized just for her! :D And Graverobber was kind enough to take a picture with me, I was over teh moon!


Photobucket
Me and Terrance Zdunich *^.^* SQUEE!!!
Photobucket
Oceano Ransford, Brian Johnson and Terrance Zdunich, their collective works made The Molting!

Photobucket

Kick-Ass took our tickets before we were seated for a very interesting pre-show that highlighted the first three issues of The Molting. One of our directors, Amanda, plays Shilo in the LA show, Amber in the SD show. She's featured as Susie here. Her boyfriend, CJ (who plays the moustachio driver) was also in the show...

Photobucket

this picture will make more sense when you watch the pre-show!

(or not)

Amy, along with some of her friends, met up with me later and went up to Terrance Zdunich and introduced herself! I love that about Amy, she's a take-charge kinda gal! She was dressed in a lovely operaesque ensemble and her friends were really fun to talk to!

Photobucket Photobucket

All and all it was a great show and I got to meet Terrance Zdunich again and was so very happy I got a great gift for Danielle, cos I knew I'd meet up with her teh day after and she loves Graverobber!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
May 1st-May Day-

I woke up late that day and was sad cos I wanted to take the train up to Little Tokyo. Cyrene, Danielle, Keil a few more assorted friend and myself were invited to take part in Danielle's Little Tokyo B-day celebration! Keil was just leaving as I was about to start waiting for the next train so we went together!


Photobucket
You can't really see it but this kid in the back of a mini-van made an oozie out of Legos!
Photobucket
There's crude spray painted cats with sun-glasses merging onto the 101 freeway from the 10
Photobucket
protesters with their signs

We met up and I gave Danielle her lovely pressie of her very own personalized copy of The Molting signed by Terrance Zdunich! I was very happy to see her reaction! I also gave two pins away: one to Cyrene that said, "I wish an apple a day would keep the morons away" and one to Keil that said, "There is nothing to fear except fear itself...and spiders" :) We met up with some more friends and at at the Curry house, raided Kino a few times, went to Marukai, the mall, Jungle, Jungle 2 and made our way to Beer Station.


Photobucket
Unicycle girl! we kept running into her at different shops
Photobucket Photobucket
Some of the art in Weller Court

Photobucket
These little elephants are everywhere at the pharmacy on 2nd street!
Photobucket
Candid shot...riiiiigh :p Cyrene, Keil and Danielle
Photobucket
Photobucket
randomness: slap-tag of some alien looking thing and for some reason there's BACON on this street!

Mind you this was the same day as the May Day rally, there were a lot of protesters and sign carriers around the area. As Keil, Danielle and I walked across the street, an African American lady walked up close to me and said, very deliberately and very quitely, "Fat wet-back" and walked across teh street very fast. I was incredulous, I was amazed and astonished! Keil and Danielle were surprised, too, but we pressed on. I got dropped off at home because I was feeling burned out already and I had practice the next day to prep for. I was really happy to spend time with my friends that I rarely get to see anymore but who I totally enjoy hanging out with!

Part 3 to come later! Keep your eyes peeled!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!