“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2010-06-01 - 9:47 p.m.

Man, oh man, I have been LAGGING on my updates! I have been so crazy busy with one thing primarily: ELECTIVE SURGERY!!! For those who don't know, it's San Diego's Repo! the Genetic Opera shadowcast. We've been prepping for our first show and I've been busting missions at least once a week for practices. I've been sleep deprived a lot but the end result has shown all the blood, sweat and tears we've put into this show! We've become quite the little family, I really love how we've all bonded! ^.^ My little San Diego family!

First things first, let's rewind this ship of Today to the lumber of Yesterday...

Renaissance Fair 2010-April 24th

The wife and I made our way to Irwindale to "big fair" as the kids say. Every year, Santa Fe Dam turns into geek central for a good month and a half. I live 5 minutes away so it's kind of awesome! I went this year in tribal suit as I did last year, in my favourite colors red & black! Michael went in a nice green outfit that looked quite painful to wear but he looked great! We met up our friends Rebecca and Joseph there, we had a great day of running into people, seeing everyone's costumes and enjoying the actors, dancers and other entertainment. I really enjoyed the inventor's guild walking around, the belly dancers and, of course, the joust! Our guy didn't win but it was a fine show indeed! I got my hand kissed by a Spaniard who said he loved my colors and took lots of pictures! At the end of the day, a strange lady kissed the boys (making them her 72nd & 73rd kiss of the day!) and we were quite hot! It was a great day, I always have fun at fair!


Photobucket

My outfit for the day! I regretted wearing the leggings under it :S

Photobucket Photobucket
My hair and make up & tattoo ;)
Photobucket
Michael aka The Wife, shaking his fist at me as he always does
Photobucket
The inventors have caught one of their own!
Photobucket
Washing clothes, washing girls
Photobucket
Rebecca and her homegirl, part of the Spanish Court
Photobucket
I had to take a picture of this adorable couple ^.^
Photobucket
Chocolate Mermaid anyone?
Photobucket
Joseph, with a big sword O.O
Photobucket
Theo, channeling Lord of the Rings :p
Photobucket
SHADE!!!
Photobucket
As he was walking away, the performer was heckling him! Buahahah!
Photobucket
"So, you see, this is what steampunk is all about..."
Photobucket
He's always chasing me...
Photobucket
Baby with a pointy hat! BABY WITH A POINTY HAT!!!!
Photobucket
This girly could shake, shake, shake!
Photobucket
We saw this comedy dance troupe last year, great times!
Photobucket
Horsey! One of these guys bit Heather last year D8
Photobucket
We saw this girl last year too, she's a bottle of fire and cute!
Photobucket
The Puritan was frightened of us all!
Photobucket
This woman's hat told an epic story, it went all the way around
Photobucket
The Mute Puritan. Was still quite insulting :X
Photobucket
Indian Dances
Photobucket
This woman had a LOT going on with her hair! I dig it!
Photobucket
My home-made henna. The ring on my pinky was given to me by my grandpa, it opens up!
Photobucket
Joseph is sloth...
Photobucket
and I am deadly ;)
Photobucket
battle to the death over the last hibiscus cooler!!!
Photobucket
This fella could use some mutton
Photobucket
baby got quack! :M
Photobucket
This entire table was singing beautifully
Photobucket
Wingspan, deploy! (when he saw me taking a picture, he deployed them for me!)
Photobucket
The deaf woman member of the rated NC-17 show, the rest of her apron read Learn a Dirty Sign!
Photobucket
Our roving Capt. trying to get the best shot possible
Photobucket
The Joust! Our team's colors
Photobucket
Alas poor Yorick, I knew him well...him and his toupee!
Photobucket
IT'S (not) A TRAP! Why do I like pretty girls in fake moustaches/beards?
Photobucket
Buckaw?
Photobucket
The cage is on the wrong individual, yes?
Photobucket
Here be the Puritans judging us all as we left
Photobucket
Craaaabs! This woman has craaaabs!
Photobucket
This guy almost made me want to never eat pork again...almost!
Photobucket
Quite ahead here
Photobucket
Joseph and Michael at the end of the evening
Photobucket
Assassin's Creed cosplay, LOVE!!!

I didn't realize how many pics were in this post, so this is going to stand by itself as the 1st post in the series. On to part two!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!