“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-02-06 - 12:43 p.m.

You lucky devil dogs get an update. Yes, I have been hiding from the outside world as of late. No, this has nothing to do with the Brad and Jen break up. It's over. Let it go.
In an effort to get my room ready for the new computer I was going to get this week, I took it upon myself to clean, disinfect and vaccum my entire room. Those of you who have seen and been in my room know that is is a HUGE task for me to take upon myself. My boyfriend, Vidal, has been a big help in the clean-up efforts. I because physically ill when I saw that he was way too interested in the things that I was throwing away, though. I'm a horder: I keep things in my room that, in my mind, have a good reason to be there. So when I decide to throw away things, I don't need someone questioning what they are or else I'll change my mind about throwing them away and keep them and nothing gets cleaned. Yes, I'm sick, but I'm getting much better, thank you. :)
I threw away two large garbage cans full of debris and old letters, schoolwork, diaries, that kind of thing. I had things from grade school that I was hanging on to for some reason. I got rid of a lot of toys and clothes, too. So come to my house the last week of Feburary, I'm going to be having a KILLER yard sale!!!! Whatever I don't sell at the yard sell I'll be selling on livedeal.com
The school that I'm going to is the type of school where they throw the book at you and tell you to learn. I can do that on my own. But I need to be doing *something* with my life. *sigh* I'm so frustrated right now.
I went to the hospital again on Wednesday. Fun fun fun. Yes, I'm sick again. Again, more fun. Hooray. I'll be back on my feet in no time, though. My parents have been super supportive and my boyfriend has been a doll. I don't know how he stays so strong when I fall to pieces sometimes. Hospitals scare the crap out of him and he hates going to them, but he insists on going to every single one of my appointments so he can stay up to date with my progress and he can take care of me. I love him so.
I've been praying a lot. I saw this really cool Christian preacher on TV, he made a WHOLE lot of sense to me. His name is Greg Laurie. (check it out Harvest.Org ) He put it in words that I could understand.
Why Believe Book <-----I want to get this book. I should go back to church. I havn't lost my faith; I just havn't been well enough to go. I'll make it an effort to go next week. Hopefully I can make it. :) I miss everyone.
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
My thoughts were so loud

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!