“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-09-02 - 11:27 p.m.

Since Friday morning when I spent it with Saul, I've been feeling differently about him. I've always liked him but never really opened my heart to him as much as I have now. I think it's because I was scared or maybe I was just waiting to see him for who he really is. And I can see that now and I'm more open to who he is.

I was supposed to see Saul at lunch today but my mom called and told me the mechanics where done with my car and I had to pick it up today. Saul called me and said he was already on his way (and he walked everywhere today!) but I said I had to do something so I probably wouldn't see him by the time he got there. :( I was so very sad.

Using my mom's borrowed car, I boogied on to my mom's work and got her ATM card cos she fronted me the money to get my car out of the shop. (thank GOD for my mother, I love her so much!) I parked my mom's car at the Park n Ride cos the shop was across the street from there. They gave me the bill and, after waiting 20 minutes for the debit machine to charge me cos their fax and that device are linked >.<, I got my car!

AND RIGHT AWAY I NOTICED THAT IT WAS STILL MAKING A HORRIBLE SCRAPING SOUND!!! OH, BUT WHY???? I have to bring it back, I said, but I was on my LUNCH hour so I couldn't bring it back right away. ARGH! Good news though; the gears are actually in the right position now! It used to be neutral was reverse, etc. so it tripped me out when I had to put my car in the proper gears LOL I don't think I'm overreacting about the noise since I shelled out the money for them to do a proper job and I want to see Tak and everyone this weekend, I don't want to be stranded out there or have another accident! *knock on wood*

When I got back to work, I saw Saul standing near the employee entrance nearest to the market and I felt all smiley inside. :D We talked for a while before I had to clock back in and I finally saw who his mom is, I tell you, I didn't believe it! She looks so young! We made plans to meet at my house after he ran some errands since he had to walk everywhere.

After my shift, I picked up my mom and we picked up her car and rendezvoused at my house with Saul. We scooped him up and went to the market for fruit then to Taco Bell for food. I want him to get to know my mother, she's very important to me, and I want my mom to know him. We talked for a very long time before we left for home.

When we got home my so-called bro was there and since I can't leave my windows open in my room cos he'll steal something, my room is stuffy so we went outside in the backyard with the doggies and sat in the back talking and talking. Mostly about the party, what was said and done, what wasn't meant to be known and what was known all along. For the past almost 8 months now we've been going back and forth between dating and not dating, talking and not talking and up until recently I didn't think I wanted anything more that what we had but I'm curious now and so we are now dating, not exclusively per say but still dating. I like this and I'm going to see what happens and try not to be afraid or over think things like I usually do and just go with a flow and see what happens. He's been making me happy and I feel different when I'm around him and I feel like he wants to give me what he has and I want to give back. *sigh* we'll see what happens now.

we'll see.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

yay, we're dating! TIME FOR RAPE!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!