“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-09-04 - 8:15 p.m.

I worked 4 hours today, which was good cos I needed to go to the bank. I saw James cashing his check, I guess the fleeting feelings come and go. *shrugs* Pepsi Vendor Albert came to my line today, always buying Mountain Dew promo items.

Saul said he'd come hang with me after work and then we'd go to the mall together since his family was going to be there later. We grabbed lunch and then went to the Metro PCS store to hook up his phone.

At the mechanic's the guy said that there are 2 possibilities in the realm of what will happen now:
1. They check the transmission pan (? dunno terminology too well) and if it's clean they'll fix the leak and charge me only $175, pretty fucking sweet.
2. They check the transmission pan and there's metal parts in it meaning that the tranny is on it's way out and it wouldn't be worth fixing, so I'd have to junk it!!!! BUT...they won't charge me for diagnosing it! huzzah!
I told my parents and they said we'd figure something out. I'm really pissed cos I just put all that work in my car, y'know? If anyone knows of a cheap LIGIT place to find a car, lemme know, yeah? :D

When we went to the mall we found his family at Hot Topic. I was formally introduced to his mum (who works at Walmart with me!) and his dad, and one of his bros. I like them, they're friendly and warm. They talked while I shopped. Nothing really eye-catching except a really neat clear heart-shaped necklace with an anatomical drawing of a heart in it. Very Victorian, I loved it but I'll get it later.

I then went to Torrid and used my gift card and $10 off coupon from my b-day mailer to buy undies and jewelry :D After meeting with Saul again and saying goodbye to his family, we got picked up by mom so we could run to the Metro store to pick up his phone before it closed and he came with us home so he could catch the bus home.

It was a great day all in all besides my impending car fail. Saul and I talked and had fun. He brought up that we've seen each other more these past two weeks than we have ever before LOL and he wanted to know why now I seem interested. I thought about it and said, "I really don't know" and it's true cos I don't. I guess I just needed time for things to reveal themselves to me to accept that he accepted me and wants to be around me. And in a way I'm really glad that we took our time getting to know each other and didn't rush into anything. He always fears that he's boring me or that we don't do horribly exciting things but we're both easily entertained so we're just happy with one another. Now I'm listening to the new Slipknot CD he gave me <3 I'm glad I got to see him today.

Saturday's gonna be fun-filled: lunch with Saul after work, swing by Adrian's cos it's his b-day party, rest, hang at Mayra's :D I'm super happy right now that I'm gonna see everyone again, especially Mr. Tako :) teehee!

Gonna hang with Kevin later. I guess I'd better shower cos I've been walking in the sun. I smell...like FAIL!!!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I cannot maintain a semblance of Normal anymore
I'd rather feel pain than try to fit in with you anymore
I'll throw it all away, like everybody else
I can finally be myself
Cuz I don't want to be myself

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!