“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-11-17 - 9:18 p.m.

Friday: I went out for a few hours to help Vidal pay for something online. We had a nice little outing before going back to his place where Abel (his roomate) and Alex (a mutual ex-coworker) where. And who else should I see but Ernesto, I haven't seen him since he got fired at Walmart! We talked some and I drove them to the movies.

When I got home I had about an hour to get ready for the Bats & Cats Masquerade at Royal T to celebrate Hello Kitty's 35th Anniversary. I had no idea what I was going to wear (like always -_-) so it was between a nice silver and black dress or my lolita dress. I chose the silver & black dress cos the lolita dress was wrinkled and I had a Hello Kitty bow that would match the colours nicely. I put everything together in about an hour while I was listening to the soundtrack to Moulin Rouge!

I got out the house in time and made it to pick up MPsy in time as well. He lives up a hill down a dark driveway so I asked him to come down to where I was. The cops spotted my crappy parking job and shined their light on me as they drove up with their lights on. They came toward my car, flashlights in hand, and asked me what I was doing there. I explained I was waiting for a friend and that we were going to a soiree. The cop took one look at me and said, "Oh, it's Friday night." HA! He shined the light into my eyes to make sure my pupils reacted and asked me if I had any marijuana or contraband in my car. He's asking this to a girl who's car has stuffed animals on the dash board...I can see his concern! I told him no and that he could check the car. Cops said next time not to park so badly. :p

We got to the venue on time but on time was late cos there was a line wrapped around the corner, down the street, then wrapped around the other corner! We found parking a ways down and waited in line for 2 hours in the cold before we got in. But oh, it was so much fun looking at all the people dressed up in their Hello Kitty swag and it was just splendid when we got in! Hello Kitty everything as far as the eye could see, I had no idea I could decorate my entire house with Hello Kitty merch!!! We ran into some really nice people I'd never met before outside of the nerd website I frequent, including one gal who works at Royal T! She's as sweet and beautiful as she is online! There was another lad I met that I did not photograph but he was devastatingly handsome and nice to boot! We also ran into our steampunk friend Sheyne who was dressed as Kuromi and was in a group who won a prize for their costumes! We stood there a good long time and took pictures of everything! Eddie and Alisha were nice enough to give us a lift back to my car and I went home a happy happy girl!

I am NOT putting up all 72 pictures here!!! Here are some...


Photobucket

My outfit for the party, you can't see it but in the middle of my bow is a Hello Kitty head!

Photobucket

My theme was black/silver/gray/white, down to my eyes!

Photobucket

MPsy in his pimp coat. He would NOT shut up about hobos! I'm also more of a gentleman than he is. :{D

Photobucket

Waiting in line, picture time! It was pretty chilly out there!

Photobucket

The lovely miss Kat who, even after working from opening to closing, was full of energy and had a beautiful smile on her face!

Photobucket

Nana and Reilly there to celebrate his birthday! Totally sweet couple!

Photobucket

MPsy, The Moustached Leader and Sister Merci, the Voice of Reason

Photobucket

Who's that under the mask? Why, it's our very own steamy friend Sheyne! She made her Kuromi ears and mask and won a Hello Kitty bank!

Photobucket

At the entrance of this lovely event, our guest of honour on a pedestal!

Photobucket

Hugging huge Hello Kitty head!

Photobucket

Up Up and AWAY in the Hello Kitty balloon!!! So cute!

Photobucket

I'd totally get this phone for my house!
Photobucket

Just one wall of the HK inspired art. This sculpture drew a lot of attention!

Photobucket

Hello Kitty in costume! Each little square was so cleaver!

Photobucket

Lady Gaga...scares the sh*t out of me sometimes...but yeah, here she is with anime eyes U_U

The rest are up at http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v304/feysuicides/outings/Hello%20Kitty/

Saturday: I got a call from Teach the day before to show up at the flu clinic at 11am. Good news for me since I was tired from the night before! I dressed in my scrubs and after finding parking I walked over to the flu clinic. It was very unorginized, no one had heard of the man who's name was given to me as the guy in charge and I wasn't supposed to be there until 11am and I was early at 10:30am! I waited and more students came from our school, 4 in total. We were given the assignment of looking through people's paperwork to make sure they were correctly filled out and answered questions. After a while they put me on traffic control because there were two lines in the screening room that were inter-meshing and people were getting confused. There was a line that snaked around the park that was soooo long, I couldn't believe it, and they ran out of vaccines a half hour early. :( The gals and I got a free sandwich and after hounding the people in charge about how we'd go about getting our credit for the day, we left. When I got home I saw my dad picked up my pretty rental car for me: a new Toyota Yaris in a baby blue colour. I drove it out to confession (which was a really difficult confession to go through but none the less a good confession) and church by myself. I wanted to get a feel for the gears and stuff, it drives wonderfully and had cruise control! When I got home I made my lunch for the next day and took care of everything before I went to sleep to prepare for seeing Saul the next day! Unfortunately I couldn't sleep very well at all that night (excitement I suppose) and Albard drunk dialed me at 11pm which made me very irritable. >.<

Sunday: I woke up at 4am, got out the house by 5am and was on the road to see my love! Someone had left the 2nd disc to the Across the Universe soundtrack in the car! Cosmic! I listened to that CD first as soon as I lost the radio signals. I was doing 90 in that car and totally didn't notice! It was a breeze going up there, that car is awesome, I made a 3 hour 20 minute trip in 2 hours and 45 minutes! I was freaking a bit at the service station though cos the two keys for the car where on a ring and I couldn't get them off. In the prison you can only have 1 key so I had to lock everything in the trunk and keep the front door unlocked to retrieve my things later. Dad told me it'd be fine since really, who'd try to break into a car on STATE PRISON PROPERTY???

I got there very early and made it through the metal detector and all very slowly, there were a lot of people this week! After we got bussed over to our yards, I sat down and waited for my Sauli. Every time I see him, it's like I'm seeing a famous rock star or something, I get all giggly and girly! We talked, held hands, laughed, bought a bunch of junk food! I was really tired after a while and leaned on him, it felt nice. We started talking about something and I don't know how but the conversation started to take a weird turn and I was very emotional and started to cry. I couldn't even really put sentences together cos I was thinking too much, and he knows me well enough and without even telling him anything he said, "Stop over thinking." After a bit it got settled and I knew we were on the same page about everything. He still amazes me how he'll say something to answer a thought I had without me ever telling him what it was. He told me he loves me and he wants to marry me, that I won't lose him. I get scared because I know prison does things to a man and I am afraid at times that I may lose him but I believe him, more than my fear, that I won't lose him. We're always making plans for the future and making realistic goals, things we don't want to plan for (like if he should have more charges and bullsht) and the things we're eager to plan for (like our wedding and how many children we want) ^.^ He always knows how to make me come back to normal. I love him for that and so many more things, I know he's the one I want to sleep next to every night and wake up with every morning. <3

Things are still up in the air about whether they might move a lot of the prisoners at his prison or when exactly he'll get out and yeah, it is upsetting and it is all complete bull and you'd think I'd be used to it all by now but we're not. I didn't want to leave when I did but I had to, I may make an earlier appointment next time I see him just so I can have that much more time with him. And next time the token machine for the photos will be fixed (hopefully) so I can get a picture with him! I kept my eyes on him until I have to leave. When I got back to my car, everything was fine, nothing was touched. I made it back in alright time, it's always longer coming back cos of the traffic. When I got home I was surprisingly not tired (thanks to the 5 Hour Energy shots I kept swigging!) and started writing him a letter, then I got all emotional all over again, then one of my friends was having a bad time and I was getting more emotional about it. After a while he texted me to tell me he was whatevers about it. I have a bad habit of getting overly invested in what people are going through and when I try to help people sometimes I get overly emotional about it, I need to stop that lest I hurt myself in the process of helping someone, it's not right. Save to say everything's ducky now, I'm not sure how available to make myself anymore but it's good to know that my friends know that I'll be there for them no matter what and I'll help with whatever I can!

Today I had awesome thrift store win! I didn't find what I was looking for but I got three awesome finds for under $25:

Photobucket

I walked into my DAV Thrift Store and saw THIS hanging on the wall! I've seen this in a lot of places, there's even a mock version of it on Pet Society on Facebook! It's the sign for a 19th century cabaret in France and it means, just what it looks like, The Black Cat. You can't tell but this is done all in wood, the cat and the box he sits on pops out on a different piece of wood than the background! I was really impressed with this, had to get it even though it was a tad out of my budget! $7.99

Photobucket

Terrible photo cos of bad lighting but this is a very delicate antique necklace, it is very beautiful and has a lot of little detail in the charm part! $2.99

The best find...

PhotobucketPhotobucket

I literally SQUEED when I saw this, people turned and looked at me funny! It was just hanging there waiting for me! Practically brand new, almost floor legnth, has pockets AND a hood!!! I've been wanting a trench coat since I was in high school, it's amazing that this was in my size and for only $12.99!!!

Hehe, this was playing through my head while I was trying it on...

So that was my weekend, thank you for reading or skimming through this mess! I'm now prepping for ALA in January, more current LosCon and Thanksgiving (in one week! wow!) and REPO! this Friday! Totally excited! Hope to see more of you guys soon!!!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!