“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-02-15 - 5:45 p.m.

Hollow Star

Swimming in an empty tea cup
my mind was swirred around it
an endless pool in a wasteland
that's all I'm reminded of you
prick your finger let it drop
the blood forms the waves of the earth
just one blow and it's gone
just one puff and the candel isn't lit
they dance in my hand
underkneth eachtother
they dance to their oblivion
and I'm the one that's watching it
stargazed into oblivion
starcrossed in the crosshatched migrain
my heart bleeds for you
only because you couldn't handle the strings
when your guitar's strings sound hollow
and they resignate louder than your memory ever will
and I sit here in the stony silence of my walls
empty here, never leaving the cold
angry at things
of words you can't spell
three or four or five lettered words
that you cannot spell
that you cannot speak
that you cannot hear
that you'll never touch
never is forever with you
always is forever with you
tainted stains from tar and nicotine flashbacks
a shotgun blast from a loaded trigger
a shell of a painted and decorated cake
what a lie
that's who you are
slain against what words you spoke
argued against pure light
I'll always see right through you
the brightest star's light has faded
no surpernova existance for it
it has been consumed and forgotten
but the scars will always remain

I remain your afterthought, a discarded peice of paper
I remain the left carcass from the raper
I am drained of my life-like fluid, take me away
put what's left of me in a funnel
watch me fly away

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Thank you, Hector, for inspiring me to write

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!