“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-05-21 - 9:27 a.m.

I went crying to the hospital last night. While I was in the waiting room (after they took my stats and told me it was going to be at least 2 hour wait) I plopped in the corner and was cold...because I left in my big t-shirt and shorts and purse and sandals, that's it. I wasn't worried about fashion, but I was cold in the waiting room. The nice nurse gave me a blanket.

When I was in my little corner Tak called me back from earlier and I was tickled pink! I didn't expect him to call me back. He kept my mind off the icky-ness for a good long time which was much appreciated. We talked about how this and that but first about how his party is the same night as the Abney Park thing and how I'm going to visit him tomorrow so I can give him the rest of his going-away kit. :) So long as I can see him and hang out with him and give him something useful it'll be alright. I'm going STRAIGHT from the concert to the going away party!!! (Gary, you're being shanghaied to this!!!)

What's cool is that Saul texted me while I was waiting for a while. And then Jared (!) texted me out of nowhere cos he wanted to see how I was doing, texted with him for a while. I know Matt texted me too but by that time I was in LaLa land kinda borderline hallucinating and dreaming of cats crying because there was a little baby baby crying. :(

I told the nurse that I was feeling aweful and how long the wait would be. At least 2 more people in front of me. I told her I was going to the bathroom. I didn't make it; while I was puking my guts out for the millionth time, I felt like I was going to pass out, so I tried to shake it off, mind over matter, splashed some water in my face before I felt like I was going to puke again and I guess I had the sense of mind to pull on the Call For Help chain cos I don't really remember leaving there, just being in a bed being hooked up to an IV and stuff.

They took specimens of this and that, the usual; preggie test urine and drug test blood LOL They asked why my arm was so swollen and I was like WTF??? cos my forearm was fucking HUGE!!! I was like, 'Id UUnno...yOu know?" -*drool*-

Turns out some sort of spider or insect bit me last night and I was getting a reaction to it and that's why I was all sick and disgusting last night. I also had a slight infection. woo. They gave me an IV, medicine, a shot for the nausea (sweet sweet shot!!!) and pills and I was on my way home. I have a nice sized arm now.

Now I'm going to work. Even though I came home at 6ish. And got not-so-good sleep. ARGHH!!!!!!!

But I get to see a lil' kitty tomorrow. Squee! ^.^

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

no, i don't think you're sick but there's something very wrong with that rash on your arm

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!