“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-06-28 - 11:57 p.m.

The Bealtes?! I havn't listened to them in, like, forever, but I just popped in Magical Mystery Tour and, OMGosh, I can't believe I havn't listened to them in so long! I really like the Beatles. My mom got me into them! :) I encourage anyone who hasn't listened to them to do so. You've probably heart them and not realized it was them, because sometimes I'll be driving my friends somewhere and I'll have the radio on an oldies station (cuz my momma likes her music once in a while; There's only so much of K-ROQ you can take in at one time, 'specially since there's only the same 5 songs on at a time) and The Beatles will come on and my friends will be like, "OMGosh, I love this song!" and I'll say, "Yeah, I love the Beatles!" and they're like, "THAT'S the Beatles?!" :) <----this was a really long sentence!!! There are a few Beatle movies out there, too. I've found two I really liked at Hollywood Video; Help! (before drugs) and Magical Mystery Tour (wwwaaaayyyyyy after drugs!! Swear!) There's also one that I've yet to see all of, it's Strawberry Fields Forever. It's supposed to be the one that American Bandstand played and everyone tripped out on because they had "long" hair and beards and it didn't make much sense. That's why I love the Beatles; they did what they liked and they expressed themselves the way they wanted to!

Not a lot of people know this about me, but I used to be a pretty much hardcore hippy back in the day. (In the 6th-7th grade) I used to wear nothing but peasant tops and bell bottoms. I used to have this one pair that were bright blue with bright colored flowers on them. After that, a lot of kids started calling me Winnie Cooper. LOL Then in the 8th grade, the wonderful world of dressing all in black opened up to me. (Thanks to a girl that I met that year, Miss Patty Mora. I miss her so!!!) Patty was the first metal/goth chick I ever knew. When I went to middle school, no one except one table of kids were metal/punk/goth/ska. Patty was one of them. She hung out with my table for a while cuz she was new and then she hung out with them. It's cool. I just really miss her because she was such a free spirit and so totally awesome! Wherever you are...

I MISS YOU PATTY!!!!!

And I've got some new kitty pics. They're not that great because my digi cam doesn't have batteries so I have to leave it plugged into the comp and the cable isn't that long so I have to position it in a wierd way.

Little Brother and Gir

LIttle Brother realizing I'm taking his pic!

Close up of Gir and his eyeliner eyes!

Gir, not cooperating

As soon as I get batteries, I'm totally taking pics of all my kitties.

Oh, and sad news. A cat was run over next to my house. Little BRother and Jordan told me it was one of the kittens, the black and white one called Mr. Bones. I felt so sad. But then when we came home from the market, I saw the baby cats and the one that we thought got run over was playing with his siblings. So I was like, "Oh no, the momma cat got hit!" (Stitches) but then I saw her outside my window, so it was probably Zoysite that got hit. He was a neighborhood cat that looked like Stitches. Poor thing. I saw the remains; not happy to see them, but I had to look at the road when I was driving. Grrr.

The boys made me laugh sooo hard today! First of all, you know how I wrote that 50 word essay about Adrian? Well, when I wrote it, Jordan wanted to read it, so he started to read it out loud. He said, "I love Adrian--" and I turned around and told him straight out, "You're GAY!" and everyone laughed! The timing was perfect!! Then Jordan, Little Brother and dad were in the den watching TV and Jordan and Dad were playing chess. I was fooling around with an electric guitar, trying to play some Nirvana and Portishead. Jordan took it from me to show dad how he could play some songs. Little Brother told him to play some Jimi Hendrix, so Jordan started to play Smoke on the Water but he kept messing up. Then Little Brother told Jordan, "And you say you're all about Hendrix!" and Jordan said, "No I don't!" and out of nowhere, Little Brother says with a totally straight face, "Yes you do! I hear you from inside the shower saying, 'I'm all about Hendrix!'" and I started busting up for, like, an hour! I swear! I don't know why it was so funny to me, but it was! I would be thinking about it and start laughing really hard! (I'm laughing as I'm writing about it right now!) Dad was tripping out on me.

I'm trying to stop eating after a certain time, but it's not working. And there is a par-tay at my house, Wednesday. Another party on Saturday at my friend Chelly's house. :D Fourth of July on Sunday, and I don't know why, but the Fourth of July is almost always a good day for me. :) I love the Fourth of July. Second to Halloween, it's my favorite holiday! Yay! Usually, the band sells fireworks, but I don't see the booth in it's usual place this year. :( I really liked that yearly thing, too. (Even though the first year it happened I kind of flipped out. But it's also where my love for System of a Down was nurtured. :) I love System's music!)

Meow! See u Laters!

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!