“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-06-28 - 12:06 a.m.

World, fear Gir!!!! This is a new kitty of ours! We call him Gir! :) (He wasn't happy when he took this pic because the fan was hitting his face and he no likey that!)

This is freaky that we got this cat because when me and Luminous were boyfriend and girlfriend, we made up dog and cat names and discriptions for eachother. (We were rrreeeaaalllyyy bored!) Anyway, I told him that his dog name would be Roger and he would be a big (really big! If you know him, you'd know!) black dog that looked really scary but was a sweetheart. He told me that I would be a small, chubby grey kitten called Isickle. (Icicle, really, but with the SICK in it, it's sooo goth cool ::rolleyes::) The kitten would have a lot of hair (since I have thick hair) with a white chest and pretty eyes that looked like they had eyeliner on them. (He had this thing with me looking Egyptian with the sterotypic eyeliner) You can't really tell from the picture, but this is exactly how this cat looks!!!! It's scary! The other part to the dog/cat thing was that he would bark and bark at me with his mouth wide open and I'd be so small that I'd just climb into his mouth and fall asleep. Then he'd spit me out and I'd become a girl. ::shrugs shoulders:: Like I said, we were VERY bored!!!

I've not been writing a lot on my diary. I really should though. The only really big thing that's happened is that I'm writing another book. I'm calling this one The Heroin Rose: Fiction based on non-fiction It's about two brothers who's sister dies and while they try to collect the money and stuff she left in her will, they learn more about her than they ever did when she was alive. It's comming along nicely so far at 9 pages, 6 chapters and 8,107 words. Mind you, each chapter is pretty long. (Those of you who know me know it takes me a very long time to write even the simplest things) I might start a new diary to put pieces of the story on it but I'm not sure yet.

Oh, and I've entered a contest from my Gothic Beauty magazine. The contest is, in 50 (yes, 50!) words or LESS (!) tell them about the love of your life, past or present, and why you will feel like this forever. I wrote about Adrian. I wrote about him because I do love him with all my heart and I always will. He's very special and important to me.

It was so hard to condense it into 50 words or less! The first draft was 243 words, and that's when I thought I was being conservative!!! The heart wants to express more than it is allowed to!!!First prize for prose entry is a Crow statue and a sketch book signed by the creator of The Crow! You can enter your artwork, too. The winner of that portion gets a different Crow statue and signed sketch book. The most painful entry gets a Crow lunchbox and a Crow shotglass "to drown your sorrows in"! I'm going for either the prose entry or the painful one. I could have entered in the art one, too, but I don't really have artwork that was inspired by the love of my life. Pain, yes. *sniff* (let's all feel sorry for me! ::rolls eyes::) Anyway, here's the finished product:

I guess this is to help me through what's happened to him, too. Gosh, I just miss him so much...

Next week is Chelly's big birthday/graduation party! I'm so looking forward to that! :) Hopefully Mela and Tonzy will be there! :D And the boys are having a little kick-back on Wednesday. Videl is going to be there. *drool* Hopefully PLay Brother won't be there cuz he cock-blocks. If you're in the area, come on over! There will be beer I think. Woo.

Hopefully I'll be getting new internet. Why? Cuz AOL is a BITCH!!!! Hell yeah! I'm trying to get an ICQ number, but that's a bitch too!

The Edge social is on TUESDAY and I have no idea of what we're going to do for them!!! This sucks!!! I'm stressing about that!!! GRRRR! ANd I know I have to do something tomorrow but I can't remember what! GRRRR!

and I miss my Linkin Park Meteora CD. :'( *sniff* I want it back!!!!

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_Jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!