“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-06-24 - 12:02 a.m.

Today I got up early to go to the movies with Tonzy. We had to wait a couple of hours back though because no one was there to take care of his little sisters. We were supposed to leave at 1:30 so we could have enough time to see two movies then go to Shakey's and eat because he had this big craving for the chicken there. We ended up getting at the movies at around 4:00 or so. (I still havn't bought a new watch so I am clueless as to the time)

I thought I looked cute today: I wore my hair in pigtails and put on my gothy make-up with glitter on my eyes, a red/yellow/black/white stripped shirt that showed a LOT of cleavage, my new red Dickies with chains on both sides of them and my plaid vans. I looked like a cartoon caracter! I also brought my new black hoodie sweater for later when it got cold. Tonzy looked at my shirt and said, "Wow, that's a lot of cleavage." I said, "What's wrong with my cleavage? Is it OK?" and said jokingly, "Only if you brought enough for the rest of the class!" LOL, he is the funniest ever!

Before we got our tickets, we went to Cold Stone, but I already knew that it was a lot of money for a cone so I didn't buy anything. I'm pretty sure their ice cream is good, but I wanted to save my money in case we went to Shakey's after the movie. Also, I kind of wanted to give my mom some change from the $20 she gave me. :)

We went to buy our tickets at the AMC 30. We got tickets to see Dodge Ball. When I got my ticket, I also got a coupon for a free small popcorn or a discount on a large popcorn. Tonzy didn't get one and I asked him, "Why didn't you get one?" and he pointed at my chest. :p hehe, I should have known!

Dodge Ball was pretty cool! That movie had everything in it! Swear! It was a really good ecclectic story. Tonzy liked it but he said it wasn't that good. After that we bought snacks. (Actually, Tonzy bought snacks; I just redeemed my coupon for free popcorn. Tonzy got a prezle, nacho cheese and a soda. It cost almost $10! Sh*t!) We looked around for another movie to see. Tonzy said that last time he was there, he saw that they were playing the movie, "A Day Without A Mexican" (which is a kind of documentary/drama/comedy about the reprecutions of having no Mexicans in California for a day) I saw the previews for this movie on the news a few weeks back and I said to myself, "OMGosh, Tonzy would love this!" and so I told him and then there we were! We found where that was playing, but the next screening wasn't going to be for, like, another 45 minutes so we just hung out and laughed and joked and ate our snacks. I have the best time with Tonzy!

We finally went into the theater and were watching the previews and everything. There were only about 5 other people that came in after us. We were telling them as they came in, "Come on in, there's plenty of room!"

OK, the verdict on A Day WIthout A Mexican: A MUST SEE!!! Watch it, damn it, swear, watch it!!!! It is the most informative, cleaver, witty movie that I've ever seen! I loved it from begining to end! It was awesome! I loved it! There's not an official website on the movie, but if you google or yahoo! it, you'll get all the info you need. :)

After the movie, we didn't know if Shakey's was still open, but we abandoned the idea of going before we went to see the last movie so I called my mom to go get us. Tonzy said that he felt bad that he didn't pay for A Day Without A Mexican because he does believe in supporting a movie that he does like. Dodge Ball didn't deserve his support, he says.

We talked for about a half hour before my mom came. Jordan has this annoying habbit of calling out my name when he's in the car to embarrass me, but I play it off like it doesn't bug me. (He does say it funny; Vvvvviiiiiiiicccckkkkyyyyy! Kind of like that episode of The Simpsons when Homer is taunting Ned Flanders when he is coaching the football team. Flllllaaaannnnndddeeeerrrsss!)

I thought Tonzy was acting a little wierd and distant the whole time that he was there. I'll ask him about it later. Sauce was supposed to come with us but he had to work. :( I'm still really frustrated. Oh, and Jordan spiked up Stabby Joe's hair like a mohawk and dyed it green! He's a punk rock kitten!

I really wanted to go with Melindy to the Auf der Mar (is that how you spell it??? I dunno!) concert, but I don't think I can go, but I really wanna go! Waa! :p

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_Jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!