“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-04-07 - 1:29 p.m.

This was interesting in one way, hella disturbing in others.

I dreamed I was in my front yard and the neighbor's yard was open two houses down from us. It was Easter and there were a bunch on animals in the back yard. Cats, puppies, bunnies. I wanted a bunny so badly! My aunt Irma and uncle Danny were there with my cousins and I was scared of them being there because for some reason I had it in my head that my uncle Danny was there to get rid of the animals. Going into the yards there were a bunch of dead and bloody animals along the sides of the yard. They were all dying gruesome deaths.

Then somehow I was in my Nana's house, the way it looked before they redid it. I was looking in and passing by all the rooms very slowly, knowing who's room was who's but thinking the people inside had switched rooms. The front room was different and there were all kinds of kids and people running in and out of the house and I was uncomfortable cos I didn't know them but I knew they were bad people that would stab someone without thinking twice.

Then I was outside next to a huge tree with roma tomatoes growing from the branches and I was quoting that stupid tomato grower infomercial! LOL I was hanging out with Matt in a field and we were on land that was one half industrial and one half Indian Reservation. We were in his house and talking sitting on his bed. I had short curly dark blond hair and was under a warm blanket eating an ice cream cone, breaking off the sides of it and eating it. He looked distressed and I asked him, "Is anything annoying you?" and he said, "Could you sweep the crumbs off the bed please?" like he was really upset so I did and said, "Oh, sorry" feeling really bad that I was being a pest.

We went outside to the industrial side of the land and he was kind of pretending not to know me. There were people around celebrating Easter in light dresses with a picnic. We went back inside the house and I was on top of some stairs going up, even though it was in a silver trailer. O.O We went back outside and Matt said, "Ah, the sweet sweet Reservation side," and as we walked he batted at my hand to try to hold it twice. The Reservation side looked desolate like when I used to go to Bloomington and I understood that he didn't like being seen with me in front of certain people.

MEANINGS:
Dead animals: are the sign of a change in your personal situation.

Blood: Dreaming about bleeding always points to the emotional wounds that you don't acknowledge. Blood is a symbol of vitality. Seeing a blood in a dream: be careful of other people in different situations.

Tomatoes: For a young woman to see ripe ones, foretells her happiness in the married state.

Picnic: To dream of attending a picnic, foreshadows success and real enjoyment. Dreams of picnics, bring undivided happiness to the young.

Blond Hair: a desire for a glamorous life {could be positive or negative}. Blond may represent the fair side of the psyche, a harmonious, balanced self or a desire for this aspect.

Ice Cream Cone: Eating and enjoying ice cream on a hot day denotes that a very exhausting love affair will satisfy your cravings, but will not bring you much happiness. (I'd better not!)

Eating, making, selling or serving ice cream suggests that you are feeling contentment and satisfaction in your life. Things are well and the best is yet to come. Alternatively, you may be compensating in a dream for a lack in daily life. For example, not enough "sweetness" or sincerity during the day may bring images of ice cream into the night.

Tree: The tree in your dream is you. The health, size and overall quality of the tree is indicative of how you feel about yourself. This interpretation is to be made only when the tree is the focal point of the dream. Also, consider whether the tree is alive with leaves, flowers or fruit, or if it's barren. You may see trees in your dream as a part of a landscape or as a secondary symbol. At those times, consider all of the details as they may have different interpretations than the one just given.

Desert: At times a desert in a dream symbolizes the unconscious and represents the dreamer's sense of separation from it. Deserts are generally barren with little vegetation or animal life. The desert in your dreams could be bringing up issues of stagnation and periods of little growth in your life. Also, the desert could represent your loneliness and feelings of isolation. However, if you live close to the desert or love the desert, this may be a positive symbol. For some the desert may be a place where they can commune with nature and feel a sense of peace.

SOURCES:
-I talked to Matt last night, so that explains why he was there

-I've been talking to Tako, he lives in the desert

-Easter's coming up

-I've been wanting another animal lately

-Lately there have been feelings of not making much progress or not doing enough

-Usually I go to my aunt's house for holidays but everything's up in the air this year and we kind of want to stay local so we probably won't be going over there for Easter this year.

-Mike was showing me something he bought on an infomercial (not the stupid tomato planter though)

-I went to my Nana's house recently

-Certain things have been bringing me joy but some of those things have been leaving me a bit divided inside emotionally

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!