“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-04-06 - 10:02 a.m.

Bad dreams with rabid dogs and real life monster/creature trick-or-treating. That would make for an awesome video game for sure. And dreams of being totally oblivious of your son and his boyfriend, sending them back to the bording school where they room with a bunch of jocks, outing them for drinking the jock's vodka and stealing their logs on AIM. Sexy logs on aim. O.O And HUGE kites in the sky with messages. One of them a big yellow parachute looking one with a smiling gray whale with the word NO underneath it. And I was being hunted down for something wrong I'd done, but was not taking accountability. Also getting sheet music for a clarinet while sitting in church, hunting down the person passing out the music for a pit part, not knowing where the pit section was.

I said the F-word and another curse word in my dream, then kicked myself cos I'd have to go to confession and I'd just went.

This is what I get for sleeping with bad mojo in my thoughts and feelings.
I slept with the TV on and a nightlight after that monster dream. Ugh, wah.

Yesterday I re-dyed my hair and decided to give putting in the double flare plugs I bought a few weeks ago a try again. When I first got them, i tried and tried and they wouldn't go in at all except the right one and it HURT. So I put them away, and wouldn't you know it, when I stopped trying so hard, the popped right in! I was so happy! Albard came by in the morning for a visit, it was great seeing him! It was his birthday the day before. We talked about stuff in general, it's always pleasant to see him. He's the only ex that when we'd broken up it was on 100% happy terms and we've always remained friends, never fought about anything. I honestly don't know how that happened.

I saw Saul, it was a good visit. He liked my dress and asked for more pictures. :) (It'd been ages since I wore that dress, I felt like a sophisticated lady :p) But I'm getting scared again because it's getting the time to send him up to prison and there's a great chance he'll get out early but I'm afraid if he does get out early they'll take him away again because the statute of limitations isn't over until August 2010. Anyone can come in between that time and press charges and he'll go to prison for at least another year. This is making for Freaked Out Merci getting spooked out of one or two little things said and I shouldn't. Also I should stop watching the news so much.

Palm Sunday! This is one of my favourite masses of the year. For the Life Teen mass, everyone stood outside with their palms in hand. I hung out with Spam and Tonzy. Spam had invited me to the Renaissance fair cos it was half off day but I couldn't. Father John had a really nice set up; the background music to the movie The Passion of the Christ played after he read the first gospel outdoors and blessed everyone's palms. We followed a precession of tall palm branches adorn with red ribbons and the cross draped in a red cloth into the church. I got separated from everyone but we found each other afterward. It was a beautiful mass. :) The parents kidnapped me after mass where we talked about dad's birthday plans and other stuff. The docs want to give dad an epidural but they want to knock him out to do so. Dad's traumatized cos when he was a little boy his mom sent him to the hospital when he was little and didn't tell him at ALL why he was there, next thing he knows the docs are putting knock-out gas on him and he wakes up with no tonsils. I understand his trama, it's the reason I'm afraid of the dentist, but if this helps him get better he need to do it.

I was going to hang with Matt but he was busy so I was just hanging out online. Mike called me a couple of times, he suggested going to the Universal City Walk on Friday. If he's not too tired, I'll be happy to go, I'm worried about him working so darn much. I know he's trying to get his mind off things and take care of his mom and earn a lot of money but he still worries me. He talked to me about me being worried about Saul, he said as long as I believe in him and believe we'll have a great life together we'll be blessed. I shouldn't be in such a time table to do anything, I need to take things as they come or I'm going to drive myself crazy.

Dad has a doctor's appointment today, maybe if I go with him he'll feel better. Market today, and school. It doesn't feel like a school day at all. Going to be busy all day.

PICS:


Photobucket

Squeaky toy (left) and his girlfriend (left) in the neighbor's yard, awe!

Photobucket

My bro came in my room wearing the coat like a mink stole. Remember the part where Ace Ventura punches the Monopoly guy? He did that whole bit with the cat on his shoulders! My bro is really funny sometimes
Photobucket

I put a rainbow ribbon around Squeaky Toy's neck to make hims a LiOn! He says, "Why? Why are you doing this?"

Photobucket

My palm leaf heart <3

Photobucket

The palm cross I made for my mom

Photobucket

My Palm Sunday dress, sorry I look are bummed, I'm really not!

Photobucket

One of the glass hearts I bought, the colours matched the dress perfectly!

Photobucket

SUCCESS! Double flares in!

Time to do stuff now. ta-ta.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

when you stop trying, that's when things happen

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!