“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-01-12 - 3:08 a.m.

Today was a very good day! Mela came to church and got me the CDs I wanted! :) She burned the three CDs I had to return because I have no $, Evenescense, and 2 Linkin Park CDs, Hybrid Theory and Meteora. I'm a happy kitten.

I saw Greg today, he's a guy I knew from band, he was everyone's pal. He played tuba. I asked him out on a date once, but he had a girlfriend I didn't know about so I backed off after he told me. :) I havn't seen him since he graduated and that was four years ago. He lost A LOT of weight and he looks even better than he did before. I think he's going to our church now on a regular basis so I guess we'll be seeing more of eachother. I said Hi to him and he recognized me but I don't think he remembered my name. Not a lot of people knew me by name when I used the name "Vicky". Mercades is much much more memorable.

Everything fell into place today for the Jesus Rally and I'm so thankful I trusted in God to let this happen. I'm starting to think that maybe I'm overwhelmed with all this new responsibility, but I think it'll work out for the best.

Jaime gave a wonderful talk about making Jesus the goal of our lives and I thank God for him because he is such an easy person to get to know and talk to. Mindy's birthday was today and I gave her her present and Jose gave her a cake. I thought it was sweet.

I have a doctor appointment on Wednesday and on this appointment, they mesure my brain waves while I sleep so I have to stay up all night long without sleep. I'm alright about that because I stay up anyway and I go to sleep when I want to. I've done this test before twice. This is because of the seizure I had a few Saturdays ago.

Still freaking out over my money situation, but I'll recover. I know I will.

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!