“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-11-11 - 2:57 p.m.

I woke up hella early to get ready on time and leave early. OB gave me some entertainment LOL good times. It's Veteran's Day so I left Mike a nice text. The cat was sitting on my lap and was like, "I'm sitting riiiight here whether you like it or not!" Grrr I made my appointment to see Saul and he told me last night I can send him pictures and letters and such so I'm going to print out the letters I've been waiting to give him. <3

I wore my gray slacks, black button and lace blouse with a shawl, granny shoes (since they're more comfy than my pumps and have a big platform to raise my hem off the floor!). I even took off my piercings! *gasp!*




I totally sold out...or am I growing up? :p


plain faced me, I still look pretty okay, doncha think?

I left plenty early cos I had to go to Montebello, got there with three other people who were really early (And I guess they don't care if you have piercings or not cos the gal who showed us the way to the interview office had snake bites so maybe I can keep my eyebrow/nose studs in) and waited for everyone else while we listened to synthesizer renditions of Christmas songs that where painfully long. Echh....

Anyway, basically everyone who was there got an interview with the store of their choice after choosing which job and shift they wanted. I want to go in as a gift wrapper in the day time. I'm actually really excited about it! I was scheduled at 2pm tomorrow for an interview at West Covina but I rescheduled it for next week cos of my visit with Saul tomorrow.

After I got my interview date, I walked around the mall. Twice Saul called me but I didn't hear it, even though I had it on loud. :( I'm hoping he'll call again. I passed by Bath and Body Works, they have some really good smelling lotion/spray/body gel called Candy Apple, omg, it's smells so good! I'm going to get some if I get some extra cash!!! I was looking for some 2 gauge spacers but I didn't find any I liked. It was nice just walking around the mall anyway. I went to Gely's Body Jewelery when I was in BP and got some black horn spacers for $10, a steal compared to the other prices the mall wanted! I also got Church's chicken, jalapeno bites and an apple pie. I was sooooooo hungry when I got home, everything tasted delishious!!!

I'm hoping Saul will call now. He asked me to send him some lyrics to some songs so I'm going to use my crazy graphic design skills to make really nice art to go with the lyrics. :) Mom and I are going to the market after she gets off of work. I'm so very exited about seeing my hun tomorrow. And I get my unemployment interview tomorrow too. Ugh...I hope everything falls into place. I really do want to work, or unemployment is good, whatever, I need money!!!!

I also need a drink. ;)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Enter paradise, the snake will find the way
She is Lilith, fallen from the sky
Fall into our world, the Snake of paradise
You�re the Maid of Wisdom in the songs of Orpheus

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!