“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-03-10 - 11:39 p.m.

Today I was set to go to the mall, look for jobs, do my eyebrows, cook dinner, walk to school. I applied to a few jobs online and cut my bangs shorter but not too short cos I still want to grow them out long, I just really wanted a change right now. My hair grows quickly anyway, and I like the way they look, so did dad and the guys. I'm ready to leave...then my car decided NO!!!! I tried to start it and I was flat out denied. We thought it was the battery but it's the starter. I've had problems with it before but forgot about it so argh! Joey and Jer are going to be my grease monkeys later this week, I'll pay them in carne. :p

Dad let me borrow mom's car to go to the mall where I got my eyebrows done at Ziba, they look CLEAN!!!! OMGosh, they were a disaster before, I wish I'd taken before and after pictures!!! The gal even filled in my brows with pencil. With my bangs shorter and my brows shaped I look way younger now, I believe:


Photobucket

OMGosh I look 12!!! LOL

Photobucket

I feel like such a pretty girl!

On the way home, I picked up some delishious In-N-Out and took it home and ate it, it was sooo good! I shouldn't have eaten it all though, it was too much sodium and I paid for it later. I made dinner: beef strips mixed with spinach, white rice seasoned with mixed vegetables. I took some to class with me cos I'm already tired of sandwiches!

The walk was great, I'm glad I started walking a week ago since my car was out of commission anyway. Class was awesome except there's this gal there that was being a real loudmouth and rude while the teach was talking. Angelica and I talk, we both have our guys locked up and much more in common. We watched videos on vital sign procedures, Mike called me for some reason, prolly looking for Jer. -_- I've been actively participating in discussions in class, I'm really learning a lot! Teach says she's impressed with how much I know, I told her it's cos I spend so much time in hospitals. :p Teach is super nice and I'm really glad she gave me some positive reinforcement and she took the time to tell me something! Yay, kudos for me!

Mom was actually awake when I came home, she wanted to see me in my scrubs and she liked what I did to my bangs and eyebrows. Tomorrow I'm gonna see my babe love, Saul, I haven't even talked to him since Sunday. I miss him lots but still feel a lot of happiness and love coming from him, it feels really good to feel this way about someone and especially about him because I know he feels the same way. I'm so looking forward to our visit! Jer joked earlier and said, "Man, why doesn't he ever come and visit you? You keep coming to him, he's gonna walk ALLL over you!" :p That kid...

I feel so much lighter inside my soul than I have in such a long time. I know cos I'm doing things right now. I'm eating healthier, more active, and I'm finally standing up for myself so I can be more virtuous and lady-like. I think I'm ready to sign that chastity card that I got so many many years ago. I never thought I could live this clean before, I proved to myself I could change and have the will to want to stay changed and live!

I'm such a calm, happy, good girl now. :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I have feelings too. I am still human. All I want is to be loved, for myself and for my talent.

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!