“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-03-09 - 11:02 p.m.

I slept in this morning until 11am. I really needed the sleep cos last night I was up late printing out and putting together a letter for Saul while trying to calm down from an anxiety episode. By the end of the night, I was starting to see spots so I knew I was in bad shape. I felt good that I stood up for myself and it was easy cos I'm sure of myself now but it's hard to accept things about people I thought I knew. I slept weird like I have been lately and woke up feeling much better.

Dad came back after his doc appointment and after a delishious lunch we went to the market. I totally didn't want to be there cos I was tired but we got things done. I saw this display at the market, it was pretty sweet :p

Photobucket

Looks like Tako's pantry to me. :p LOL Much hugs n stuff 2 u Tako.

We went to Target looking for a special edition Barbie for my mom's birthday, no luck. (my mom and I used to collect Barbie dolls hardcore, like go to expos and conventions and stuff!) Then to Kragen where I talked to Amelindy to hang out later in the week. (I keep forgetting to ask her when she works, I want to get some pan dulce from her bakery), then the post office where I didn't get my check cos I didn't sign the form I was supposed to last time! >.< But I got to mail Saul's letter. When I came home, I was on a time crunch; I had an hour and 15 minutes to put away the groceries, make dinner, take a shower and get ready for school. I did everything on time so I was happy. I got to wear my new scrubs today. :)

For the benefit of you, they, and Mr. K:

Photobucket

I took my time walking, my scrubs are bright! I ran into Jer, Joey and his gf Rachel. I think it's really tripping out my bro that I'm walking everywhere now. We had the greatest class ever, it was well-organized, productive and informative. I wish the accrediters came all the time so class can go so well! And swear, my teach should be on Last Comic Standing, she is hilarious!!! It made the lesson very fun and we would go off on weird tangents with each subject but relating to each subject. We're learning about law & medicine and we had a whole chapter dedicated to law only so we understand that aspect in relation to medicine. I was like, "OMGosh, Saul, I'm learning about what's going to happen to you..." As this chapter went on I was suddenly very full of hope for his situation and thought "He has to get acquitted. He has to." I don't know why. I still feel that way.

Came home alright, I need to buy another set of scrubs soon and some school supplies. Tomorrow I'm going to get my eyebrows done and I'm going to cut my bangs and trim my hair myself. Time for a bit of a change. :) I'm going to be busy the rest of this month. I need to look for a job soon, something close to school so I can still walk there if possible. Mom's birthday is next week! I'm going to make her something nice, she never wants me to buy her anything.

I'm really glad I pushed myself to do everything and didn't resort to being lazy, sleeping and driving to school today. :) I'm glad I'm farther along in my progress than I was before. I'm so glad to be reminded there isn't a time where everything will be great and make sense and calm down. It's all a roller coaster and, while I'm glad for the moments of rest I allow myself, I wouldn't have it any other way.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

To have survived, she would have had to be either more cynical or even further from reality than she was. Instead, she was a poet on a street corner trying to recite to a crowd pulling at her clothes.

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!