“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-03-08 - 8:26 p.m.

I was invited out twice this weekend but I didn't go. Something told me not to go too far from home this week. That and I've been somewhat of a recluse as of late. Believe me, I don't like it, and I've been flaky and I don't like it. I apologize to everyone I've flaked out on lately.

Yesterday morning I woke up early to go to morning mass. Afterwards, I went on a very long walk to the post office, the bank, and back to my house the long way. (4.1 miles in total!) All the while looking at the yard sales, almost bought a bike. :) I got a letter from Saul, it was a beautiful letter but it made me sad because he puts himself down a lot. We'd had a tiff the night before so I had a lot to calm down and think about. When I got home, after I gave the tax man my stuffs to process, I wrote him a letter and felt really good after I'd gotten all my thoughts down.

He called me later and it was good to speak to him. I noticed I'm way to sensitive about some things and I am so sick of crying everyday. I need to take good things as they come and not want to be such a glutton for punishment, especially when everything's going really great.

After confession I went to Walmart to pick up a few things and to get a key made. Totally an impossible feat. >.< Kevin called to come hang with me but since I was there, we drove to Jack in the Box and we had his lunch in the parking lot and talked, making plans to hang out later. And out of nowhere, Mike texted me. O.O

When I came home, I said a rosary and I felt really great after I did. This morning was daylight savings time, I woke up at 8 (9am now), dyed my hair, made breakfast for my dad and me, got a depressing call from Saul cos he was nervous, then picked up his mom to go visit him. I was glad to see him and his mom talk so much this time. We talked a little, he asked if it was OK that he wasn't much of a party person. :p LOL We got in a little debate between the difference of "settling" and "settling down". He said he didn't see much of a difference but that the things he was sacrificing were things that where vices that he needed help with so it was a good thing. Instead of agonizing over, I took it for what it was (a good thing) and left with a smile.

I was super hungry when I came home but I only had an hour before mass so I couldn't eat. I wrote Saul another letter instead and got mom to come to church with me. It was good I came to this mass; Tonzy shaved and looked VERY handsome! I was like WOAH! I haven't seen him without his chin and lip fuzz in years! He may have another job already starting tomorrow. :) And I saw my lovely Rainbow Jackie!!!! <3 She's my white peacock; very rare to see. I told her about Saul, she says it's about time I got a good guy cos I deserve one. (She's seen me with some less than stellar fellas) I took pictures of them both after church. And the service was amazing; it was like I was exactly where I needed to be, like no one else was there, I was in Heaven, truly.


Photobucket

Snarky

Photobucket

Creepy Stalker approves!

Photobucket

"What am I stroking here?!"

Photobucket

Jackie with my mamas

Got home, ate chickens, took a walk to the store with mom and got candy. :p I'm going to print out a packet for Saul later on tonight. Tomorrow's going to be busy. I really need to get my eyebrows done, looks like there's hash marks underneath my initial brow. >.< ATTRACTIVE! Going to the market too, I'm outta milk. O.O School's tomorrow, too, should be interesting, we're learning vitals.

I'm full of salt and sugar. This is gonna wreak havoc on my face later. >.< Well, oh well, I'd just be careful what I eat later. I need water. Lots and lots of water. Meow.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

In a prehistoric dried up lake,
a million years after the last earthquake,
there lived a little girl who loved to bake.
The only thing she'd make was cake,
and all she used was salt
That's all she had, it's not her fault.
Saline the Salt Lake Queen

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!