“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-03-06 - 9:49 p.m.

Taint

I saw something in you so decent and whole
Something inside that I wanted to know
Though I couldn't give you everything you wanted then
I gave what I could and it was more than a friend
To see your smile I'd do anything
So I did what I could and it made my heart sing
now I find what I gave was tainted
and am left with the monster created

You wanted more but I gave you less
But what I gave the quality was intense
Instead of bread I gave you cake
You consumed it whole but complained after you ate
What I labored and gave I felt guilty at the time
Cos what it was wasn't the whole package entwined
What was so much of me the milk spilled that I drank
Was an act so much less, for you, of me to make

So now I see what I gave wasn't fit
Now I'm so full it's making me sick
You cheapened something of love that I'd give
It's a pain that rather without live
Though I really have no say in the matter
I wish that between less and what I did I'd done the latter
I expressed my limits but still gave a little bit more
That line of mine behind closed doors

I made you a shrine with my own confines to you
Then you tell me there was no need for a statue
I build you a castle with the tools I could use
You come in and out and say "What a poor excuse"
I'm torn between how I feel and what I've done
When you wanted the moon, I brought you the sun
Limiting myself to what you seek
When you preferred something without teeth

What am I to do now that I know you felt this way
Should I allow you to leave when I want you to stay?
Could I close my eyes to your hunger inside
and let my want and duty collide?
Do I let you find another place to crawl around
and try not to feel such pain profound?
Should and eye for an eye be justice and forget
I'm so confused and I'm so sure, yet

I love you enough to give you what was my all
and still "More" was the crave that you called
and "More" was served on a silver plate
now I see it was too much to late
On knees I'd apologize but there's no need
When there is no hunger, there's no want to feed
I leave this all up to your description
The path, together or alone, of this direction

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!