“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-09-09 - 7:05 a.m.

I talked to Pita yesterday, we got everything squared away. I'm going to start going to another young adult group to try to get deeper into GOD and I'm going to try to stay away from the social aspect of church, which is extreamly hard when you think about it...hehe. I talked to a few people yesterday and I feel like I should apologize for my over-reacting about the whole college/retreat team thing. I made it out bigger than I was supposed to.

We got a challenge in prayer group last night to say to one family member something that has not been said between eachother. I told my dad this morning "I love you" and I've only said that to him about 5 times in my life. It's one of those things that you "know better" about. He didn't say it back. But that's OK because it will all come to fruition soon.

I also fainted at the prayer group cuz it was hot and my mom was freaking out about me doing the same thing on my driving test, but I told her it'll be hard to faint in an air-conditioned car. LOL. My grandparents are comming with me so I can use their car. Yay! I'll be liscenced soon!

I'm still working on trying to get Vidal into the church. *sigh* 'Tis a task.

And I dyed my hair again. Black. I look darker complected. Boo. Meh.

I don't really want to go to class right now, but I gotta. :( Lecture today. Whoo.

And please don't take my rantings wrong: church is awesome, God is great, and I love it all. Just sometimes I get carried away. Don't let my angry viewpoint worry or wrile you; it's what I felt AT THE TIME. AT THE TIME. I didn't know the whole truth as it turns out and now I understand. Coolies.

**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

"It's OK if you don't know the answer. What's not OK is when you start to make stuff up"

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!