“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-09-19 - 9:23 p.m.

I went to work and finished my orientation. They put me on the floor assorting the necessary evils of the Martha Stuart collection. I swear, I saw blood comming from the racks. :p They shortened my hours from 5 to 4 hours a day (CRAP!!!) but the good news is I don't work weekends! (yay!!!) I asked for Oct. 3 off because I'm sure I'll get home late from the MSI concert. :p

I had the car today, so I went on a bunch of errands. I went to the thrift store and got me some pants for work (only $1.50 each!!!) and a tiny curling iron (at the same price!!!) Then I went to the beauty shop, got some more black hair dye because my hair is turning brown. :( NnNnnnNNnnOOooOOOooOO!!!! I also went to the 99 cent store, got some more flip flops because Pulgita chewed up my fave ones >:( and I got a cheap watch so I can tell what time it is when I'm on the floor. They're very strict about not getting overtime.

I was going to do all of this on the way home from work, but I don't like advertising that I work at K-Mart and that was the only shirt I had on. I was going to go to Wal*Mart for the flip flops and watch, but that would have been like a blood going into crips territory. I probably would have got shot or something. LOL I saved a lot of money because I didn't go to Wal*Mart, though, cuz I found everything at the 99!!!!

Oh, and I went to the mall to pick up Luis' gift (his party is on Sat.!!! Yeah!!!) and I was lucky enough to get this dress from Torrid!!!!

Is it not HOT??!!! Oi! If I get another one, I'm going to auction it off. :p Get some extra cash that way. I also bought some false eyelashes for my doll costume and kitty charm for me celly phone. :) Goooood times. I'm not sure if I should buy the e-bay dress anymore...eh, I probably will anyway. :p

New day, more pay. :p I may need to get a second job. Or pray that they give me more hours.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

God only knows what I'd be without You

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!