“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-09-20 - 10:04 p.m.

Fill this out! For fun!
01. Name:
02. Age:
03. Where on earth do you live:
04. What makes you happy:
05. What have you been listening to lately:
06. Do you enjoy reading my LJ:
07. If so, why:
08. Interesting fact about you:
09. Are you in love at the moment:
10. Favorite destination:
11. Favorite quote:
12. Will you post this in your LJ/Myspace:

I woke up @ 7:30 am and I didn't want to get up for another 15 min. but then a really loud thunderclap crashed and woke me the fuck up! It was so powerful that it knocked out the power in my room for a second and I got freaked out because I thought something happened to my comp. Nope! Thank GOD for creating the person who created surge protectors!!!!

They had me do the unloading of the truck thing today at work. It's confusing and I was a lost little girl for a while, but then I kinda got the jist of it. I'm trying my best. I always feel like the youngest one at work wherever I work. :( The first few hours of work go by slowly, but once I'm on the floor and working in my section with my section manager, work goes by quickly and I don't have enough time to finish my section. :( My section manager, Maria, is sooo easy to talk to! She's showing me the ropes and she does a good job explaining herself. :)

Mom and Jer picked me up from work where it was raining and thundering and whatnot. He wanted to go to the same buffette place that I went to on my birthday. It was tasty. :p Sushi and whatnot. Jer went to his girlie's house while me and mom where stuck at the doctor for her ultra sound. Mummy isn't too good right now. X( We got him a cake and stuff. Came home, did the birthday thing. My dad was even there!!! Wow!!! :p Amazing! We gave Jer his birthday cake and $50 for his birthday. Woo. Happy 17th, Jer!!!

When dad came home, he looked tired and stressed. His eyes looked like he'd been sleep deprived or doing crank or something. :( Poor dad. He's very testy and irritated and bitter right now. There are five stages to coping with difficult news:
*Denile
*Anger
*Bargaining
*Depression
*Acceptance
He's in the denile stage still. He's been repeating himself a lot lately and he can't seem to drive. He's been driving since he was 16!!! I've been in the car when he's done some amazingly stunt-like moves on the freeway to avoid missing an exit!!! This is NOT like him. *sigh* He's going to be moping around the house for a while, then he'll start to clean it and get on my ass to clean, too. Then he'll hopefully get a new job. Hopefully, hopefully. He's talking to my aunt Sandy because she's got a lot of connections.

I'm going to JoAnne's Fabrics (which is conviniently located adjacent to K-Mart!!!) so I can make poofy sleeves for the dress I just got. The other dress is too much money for me right now, it's cheaper just to alter it the way I want to. Plus mom said that the dress I have now is sexier. :p My mom rocks!!!

Thursday: Photo Shoot w/ Amelindy
Friday: Robots Rising show in Pomona
Saturday: Luis' birthday party

Awesome. :D
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Moo! Moo! I voo-doo curse you!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!