“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-04-01 - 10:52 a.m.

I actually had this dream yesterday afternoon.

I was in a tunnel that was a parking lot that was huge and the pavement was wet. I talked to a guy. I said, "You've never been in the Matrix, have you?" and he said, "No, why?" and I said, "Cos people around here don't walk on the sidewalks."

Then we went inside this fantasy world that looked like the inside of a grand hall or court or a cathedral, it had a beautiful archway window coloured champagne. The whole world was colourful, for those who've seen Hellboy 2, it's like when they went to the troll black market. I was walking around with some nuns, they were wearing bold red and white habits with the head nun's head dress having a square on top while the rest of us just had a curved head dress. I was completely content and happy walking around with them even though I knew I wasn't of them and didn't belong in their world, but they accepted me.

There was a man that was our body guard who was trying to catch my attention but subtly so I didn't peruse it, also because I was afraid of him a bit. He wore many robes and looked like an older version of Chrono from the anime Chrono Crusade. (which is a bout a good demon, Chrono, protecting a nun, Rosette, against other evil demons)

I was in the sleeping quarters (which was just as beautiful and colourful as the rest of the place, it looked like an Indian palace) There were two tote bags on the floor, one green, one blue with sequence on both of them. I bend down to get them off the floor and tipped a pillar of holy water so much that water splashed on the floor and onto the bottom of the bags getting them very wet. I went out of the room into the hall and the body guard was sitting on a square marble pillar close to the archway window. The whole room was empty and it was night. For some reason it entered my mind he might be a demon and, despite the fact that I was afraid of him and I knew it may come back to haunt me, I swung the tote bag hard to flick the holy water that had spilled on them in the body guard's direction. It burned him and his demeanor changed, his eyes changed to cloudy and glowing. He growled low like a tiger, ran up to me and grabbed both my arms. I was scared.

He said angrily, "You knew I wanted you," and I told him, "You never said anything!" He said, "I hinted!" while he shook me and I told him, "You should have told me straight out..." Then he walked a few steps with me still in his grasp and said in a low growl, "You'd better scream...and go like this," and he licked his lips like the Joker did in The Dark Knight when he's talking to Maggie Gyllenhaal, all freaky and attacked me but I woke up before he could do anything.

MEANINGS:

-Nuns: To see nuns in your dream, signifies purity, chastity and obedience. It also indicates that you need to live up to the vows and promises you have made. Material fortune and gain may be interfering with your spirituality. Consider also the pun of being "none" or "nothing".

If you are a woman and dream that you are a nun, indicates unhappiness with your current situation and environment. You are looking for an escape. Alternatively, the dream suggests that you are looking for a sense of security or calmness in your life.

-Red & White: Red: passion, sexuality, anger, warning.
White: purity, transformation, cleanliness, dignity.

-Demons: These may have seductive or violent power in a taboo relationship with the dreamer. In these cases the dreamer sees herself as helped or hindered by supernatural powers in the accomplishment of a moral or personal conquest. If a demon is helping you complete a task, it may say something about how your task is viewed morally either in your superego or in your belief system. If a demon is thwarting your progress, this may reflect your perception of evil working against you in your life. If the demon is threatening others who are important in your life, you may be struggling with how to protect or provide for others in a world perceived as hostile.

-Pavement: If the pavement in your dream was in good condition, or if you saw new pavement being laid, you can expect your current interests to proceed smoothly. Bumpy or damaged pavement in your dream is warning you that you are in danger of losing face and influence, unless you learn to control or conceal your feelings of envy. (mine was wet...)

-Holy Water: To dream about holy water signifies spiritual needs, beliefs and the need for guidance. It also symbolizes chastity, purity and abstinence.

SOURCES:

-I've been trying to be a better person by abstaining from temptation, going to church and confession more often, and living a life of celibacy.

-When I was younger I really wanted to be a nun, I always was fascinated with them. I still get excited when I see a nun in full habit or in their regular dress at church, like I've seen a rock star!

-Someone has been trying to pull me back where I was and it's been a struggle to be that person's friend when they lack so much respect for me and try to tempt me, though I am unfazed by that person's temptation

-I'd been feeling out of control with my emotions and that I haven't been doing my best to confront or control them like I have been.

-I'd just finished watching the Matrix Trilogy recently. :p

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!