“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-01-09 - 10:24 p.m.

So I wanted fish yesterday, so my mom and I went to Sizzler. While we were there, I could feel the ground moving and I watched the soup and drink I had on the table tremble a little, and I was like, I know I'm not crazy, I feel the floor moving. Some loud college kids on the table behind us got a phone call and said, "Hey, there was a 5.3 earthquake just now!" so that confirmed my feeling! Saul called me and told me that it was so bad in jail that it cracked the cement.

I took my dad to the docs this morning the long way cos there was a gas leak. He's got another week off work. We also got a part for mom's new car. I went to lunch with Kevin, he was very insistent that he take me to lunch and I was surprised but delighted that he'd have me as his lunch buddy. We went to the World Buffet, more fish!!!! :p I'm on a seafood kick right now but I'm trying not too eat too much, I don't want to get sick! I hung out with him for a while and then left to the post office cos one of my phones FINALLY sold! Yay!

Later on at home, I started writing a letter to Saul when dad invited me out to dinner with mom. While we were out, Saul called me, which was good cos I wanted to know how his court day went. He told me "I have bad news: they gave me 3 years" and I started FREAKING the FUCK out thinking "HOW?! HOW COULD THAT HAPPEN?!" and he said "Just kidding!" Swear, I could have killed him then and there with my stare alone, I freaked out big time! My parents watched my reaction but didn't know what was going on exactly. Then he said he got community service, then we got cut off by the operator. I was freaking out so bad, I immediately started having a panic attack and my parents had to wait for me to calm down so we could go to Walmart. I stood in the car while they shopped to try to see if Saul would call me again and he did. I joked around with my parents saying I had to pay (put money on my card) to bitch my boyfriend out!

Saul explained to me it was a bad joke on his part, I was still hyperventilating when I was on the phone. He said in court he got a reduced plea offer: instead of 300 days in jail, plead guilty to 1 count of grand theft, 300 days of community service plus restitution and he could go home that day. He refused that deal even though he wanted to go home. He did the right thing; he did nothing wrong and we know it's not worth him to go home right now to say he'd done something wrong. Things look good still but he has some concerns of course. They postponed the court day from the 14th to the 22nd, and they have two more people they've arrested in this situation. I'm sad it's farther away but if this is what needs to happen, then so let it be done. I'm still confident in his lawyer's ability, the prosecution's investigation and God's judgment and righteousness shining through to show everyone of everyone's guilt and innocence. I firmly believe that with all my heart.

I was a lot better after walking around Walmart (in West Covina), I even got a movie for cheap. I was still rattled on the ride home (I was glad not to be driving!) and thought long and hard why it upset me so much. It wasn't because he made a bad joke, it was because if that where really the truth I knew my world would have come crashing down and I didn't know how to accept that. I know anything's a possibility but it wasn't real in my head to have that happen at a pre-preliminary. At home, I finished my left over salmon, popped in The Nightmare Before Christmas and started writing Saul a very long letter. After I was done, Saul called me to make sure I was alright! We're going to be alright, I'm sure of it. I told him I'm going to visit him on Sunday, I know I can make it as far as I know. I'll go to church early. I want to see my love. <3

I don't have anything that I know of to do tomorrow, thank God. I want to sleep as long as possible if I can, though I still can't sleep past about 3-4 hours a night straight, then I stay awake for a few more hours, then pass out again until I have to wake. I'm going to sleep a good long sleep, I hope, with all this stress and such surrounding me, I hope I can.

Sleep tight for me, friends.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

My dearest friend, if you don't mind
I'd like to join you by your side...

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!