“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-07-29 - 12:27 a.m.

hehe, I love Bob Dylan, don't you...can't understand him half the time, but he makes good lyrics, yes?
(I woke up this morning and completely thought it was Saturday. I realized around 1 pm that it was THURSDAY!)
I went to the doc's late tonight. I have vertigo. For those of you who thought that vertigo was just a cool U2 song, you're soooo wrong. Vertigo is an inner ear condition where a person gets really dizzy and disoriented. Yay for me! (yeah, right...) The doc said to just do everything really slow, get some rest, told me to give the lab some blood, blah blah blah.
I gained 2 pounds. Break out the laxitives. LOL
The doc also told me that my migrains arn't migrains, they're tension headaches from stress. *sigh* I know it's stress because my hair is starting to fall out again. I just need to start my job and I'll be alright...everything will be alright...
*sigh* I'm lovesick over somethings I can't have, but I know if I get it, I'll just end up sad. This man that I'm chasing...he seems so great...but I know that it'll just end up in heartbreak. (I swear I didn't mean for that to rhyme!) I've tried before to prevent myself from loving a stranger (cuz they only get stranger!) but I feel like I always do, that I want someone to hold me tight and tell me everything's going to work out. I always mistake people's kindness with love. I hate that I can't tell the difference. It's frustrating. I've got to stop looking for something that might not be there, especially if I'm sick right now. I don't need another stresser on my plate. But it would be nice to have someone again, but with the kind of guys I ususally am attracted to, I'll more than likely get someone who's going to suffacate me. Grrr...

...then again, I might become so lonely that suffacation may be better than breathing on my own.
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

"Love Sick" by Bob Dylan

I'm walkin' through streets that are dead
Walkin', walkin' with you in my head
My feet are so tired
My brain is so wired
And the clouds are weepin'.

Did I hear someone tell a lie?
Did I hear someone's distant cry?
I spoke like a child
You destroyed me with a smile
While I was sleepin'.

I'm sick of love that I'm in the thick of it
This kind of love, I'm so sick of it.

I see, I see lovers in the meadow
I see, I see silhouettes in the window
I'll watch them 'til they're gone
And they leave me hangin' on
To a shadow.

I'm sick of love, I hear the clock tick
This kind of love, ah, I'm love sick.

Sometimes the silence can be like thunder
Sometimes I wanna take to the road and plunder
Could you ever be true
I think of you
And I wonder.

I'm sick of love, I wish I'd never met you
I'm sick of love, I'm tryin' to forget you.

Just don't know what to do
I'd give anything to
Be with you

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!