“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-06-12 - 6:56 p.m.

OK, yesterday was the day we were going to go to the mall and get swim suits and have fun with eachother. That was the plan. What happened was this:

Mom woke me up via phone to ask me whether or not she though Little Bro should go to the hospital and get checked out. I told her that I thought he should go. That was at 11 am. I got up, got dressed and as I was getting my outfit together, I heard a knock at my bedroom door and I knew it was Little Brother (because Jordan had left) and I though about not opening the door because when he does that, usually it's just to say something dorky and leave, but when I did open the door, he was in tears and he immidiatly hugged me. (We arn't that close so for him to hug me out of nowhere like that is shocking to me) He cried and told me that he didn't want to live and that he wanted to die and that he was scared. I comforted him as much as I could and then he left. I followed him around the house and into my mom's room where he cried until he slept. I went through the house and hid all the knives because he had them all out and ready to use. That was the scariest thing about this.

Mom came home and Little Brother had calmed down quite a bit from that and he was ready to go. His appointment was at 4 and it was barely 12 pm then so we went out to eat. Since we couldn't find Jordan we went without him. We ate at KFC and that's where mom told me that Little Brother had called her to say that he needed to go to the hospital. After eating, we went to the house to get Little Bro some clothes just in case he got admitted to the mental hospital. Then we left to the mall and I got to drive. :D We went to Torrid to see if they had any swim suites but the one I wanted wasn't going to cover me in the back so we went to Mode Plus and bought a t-shit that could be a swim suit top but isn't. It's pink and white. Very un-me, yes? It was between that top and a black-and-white haulter with gromets on an empire waist-line and it didn't fit me from the boobs so I didn't get that one. Besides, I'm happy and colorful at times. :D It's summer! And I found out they're hiring at the Hot Topic so I'm going to download an application. Hopefully I can get work somewhere. I got Tonzy a vampire book.

We made our way to the mental health clinic and our cousins were working there. (Our whole family is mental one way or another) :p So we waited and the therepist that was on-call didn't really seem like she wanted to help us. She was a crappy therepist, but she did see that my bro needed some help, so she admitted him to the mental hospital. The same one we always go to. :p But here's the kicker--she let my mom drive him! Usually it's mandatory that he goes in an ambulence but this time, no. I never got to ride in the car with my mom!!!

We went back home to get some more clothes and different pants for Little Brother (because the ones he was wearing were waaayyy too tight) and, sure enough, Mario and Play Bro came up to the house in the car. I was thinking, crap I want to go with Mario, but I knew where I was needed most. I told them what was going on and they understood. Then moi, Little Bro, Jordan and mom went to the hospital. Mom admitted him while me and Jordan waited in the lobby. The admitting clerk recognized me. hehe! After that, we dropped Jordan off at a gig in La Puente and me and mom went to Target to get a few things. I got some swim shorts to go with my top, ink for the printer and a paint set. I've been wanting to paint for a while, so now was a good time. Mom made me choose between the printer ink and the new Darkness CD so I chose the ink. We ended up getting one of the cartridges for free because the gal at the check-out counter didn't scan it so I could have got the CD but I'm happy with the ink. :D

Mario called me later in the evening to see how my bro was and to give me some advice. I always feel like an idiot when I'm talking to him because I'm quiet and he's so smart and eliquent with words. He did compliment me on my poems, though. He said he liked them a lot. *squee!* I talked to Tonzy later after that because our favorite comic, Demitri Martin, was on Conan O'brien and we like seeing him!

Today, the family visited Little Bro, first Mom & Dad, then me and Jordan. Me and Jordan had to wait a long time, though, because one of the girls in the adolescent wing flipped out and code greened. (That's when they have to restrain you and/or give you a sedative cuz you wigged out) Then when it was finally time for me and Jordan to be there, they wouldn't let me in without my ID because I looked too young!!! Grr! (I had left my ID in the car and it was parked pretty far away)

After that we ate at Del Taco and now I'm here, Jordan is at his band's practice at Charles's house (who's nice, too) and mom & dad went to a BBQ. I'm here drinking my coffee. I've been in a coffee drinking mood for three days now. (Caramel Frothe` with low-fat milk. Yum!) I'm waiting to see if Mario will call or someone else. Tonzy called me while I was waiting in the car and he has to work tomorrow. I'm going to church early tomorrow, not to the Life Teen mass because I don't think that I'll make it in time from Cerritoes. (The visiting hours are from 1-2 pm on Saturdays and Sundays and with traffic and everything I'm not sure I'll make it to the meeting and if I don't go to the meeting, well, yeah) I just realized this is another oppurtunity I'll miss to give Adrian his gift! Damn! Eh, oh well. I'm tired.

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_Jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!