“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-03-24 - 9:51 p.m.

Yesterday was the long-awaited Metric concert. First off, I did NOT want to go to this concert. I was actually dreading it because every time I hang out with Amelindy and her boyfriend are together they fight and it's akward for me to be around that, plus I get that enough with my parents. But it was a X-Mas present, I love Amelindy very much and I like Metric a lot, so I went. I have no regreats.

The day started with Amelindy and I going to Miry's and getting some clothes. She got two blouses, I got a camoflauge shirt and short jean skirt. Then we picked up Mark and got some more goodies. I got two tops, some mints for Mike and some bracelets for us both. Mark got a nice top, Amelindy got some stuff, too, can't remember what. Oh, movies, and a CD of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs that was on sale for $9.99

There was a lot of drama on the way and before the concert between Amelindy and her boyfriend that I won't get into. But one thing is definetly for sure: I'm not hanging out with them both together for a while.

The first band to play was End of Fashion. They were really good, poppy kinda, rocking yeah! I liked them a lot! The second band was kinda boring, they were called Island or Islands or something, but the last two songs they played were FUCKING AWESOME!!!! When Metric played, Amelindy was in the pit and got knocked around a bit and almost pick-pocketed! I stood a respectable distance and I *loved* seeing them live!!! OMG, they were fucking awesome!!! Man, that Emily can really HEADBANG!!! Skinny littel white blonde chick and she can ROCK! They played the most awesome version of Wet Blanket and Dead Disco I've ever heard! Yeah!!! I wish Mike was there to hear Dead Disco (since it's his fave Metric song) but he wasn't. :( But that's ok, there will be other concerts to go to.

Digi cams wern't allowed in the venue and I didn't have it in my mind to sneak it in, so I have no pix. :( But I did have a really great time, things between Amelindy and her boyfriend were chill by the time we got home, and I got a shirt out of it. :) Mark bought Amelindy a shirt, but some fuck stole it. :( Well, that's all I've got to say. Meow. :D

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
No one wants to fight me like you do

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!