“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-05-16 - 3:59 p.m.

Last night's plans to go to the steam punk improve show were not in the stars last night. After a harrowing and costly ride home, I pulled myself together and hung out with Le Tigre. We watched the first episode of Elfen Lied, ate pizza and hot wings, he drank Jack n Coke. We talked and talked and eventually the conversation exploded into the underlaying issues at hand but not spoken fully, and, as The Smiths brilliantly titled it, this night has opened my eyes. It seems stupid in my eyes that I keep breaking over the same damn thing, that I keep rehashing things and I can't seem to walk away from things but it's finally all out and dissected as much as it's going to be and I'm at peace. It's weird because what I don't understand in that moment I end up being very understanding and resolved about the next morning. And I do hope things get better, maybe not the same, but better than what they are now. And I pray I stop this constant trigger in me.

Come morning, I find a parking ticket on my door. >.< I'm terrible at these things. I went to work for the 4 hours I was scheduled. Pretty happy that I was surrounded by cool workers and two cute guys. :p Funny (in a ARGH!) way thing happened today; I noticed that the Pepsi Vendor Albert was waiting a good 10 minutes in line to buy his usual drink before he left our store. I was pleased because there was no one behind him and I was going to use this opportunity to exchange numbers...until that is I saw Saul behind him. O.O I didn't want to be a bitch and ask Albert's number in front of Saul, it just seemed wrong. We were going to hang out today but his new job needed him, which I'm very glad he got a job. :) We're going to hang out later in the week.

Because I worked only 4 hours, I was convinced it was a Saturday. And being the closest register next to the nail salon didn't help me feel any better. :p I called my mom and when i got no answer I called my dad to see if they were together and remembered it was Friday. My dad said, "Damn, girl, is the heat getting to you already?!" hehee!!! I got some stuff I needed but forgot my shampoo to use after I swim. I plan to use the pool to it's fullest this year!!!

Tonight Ozma is playing a show at the Knitting Factory!!!! OMG!!!

Tomorrow, I get my brakes fixed and go to a Party

Sunday, up in the air

Monday, Little Tokyo fun!!! :D

i ish happy (happier, I'm okay) I think...yeah

I could use an otter pop right about now :)
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

and I'm not happy and I'm not sad

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!