“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-04-27 - 2:07 a.m.

OK, so today I went to the movies with Mela and Tonzy. Me and Tonzy had to wait an hour in 104 degree heat for the friggin' bus! While we were waiting, a couple of cars were checking me out, I guess they were blind. :p I dressed pretty decent. This one guy yelled out of car, "Look it that ass!" and Tonzy yelled to him, "Thank you, sir!" LOL, he was making me laugh all day long!

Mela was kinda pissed at me for making her wait so long, but as soon as I showed up with Tonzy, they hit it off!!! Usually my friends from other circles don't collide that well, but this is the exception! They got along great!

Since we got there so late, all the movies started a good hour and 45 minutes later than then, so we got all our drinks and snacks early. And, dude, I totally thought I lost my ticket! I searched everywhere, even asked the lady at the concession stand if I have my ticket to her with my money by accident! I was totally freaking out, but then I checked my change part of my wallet and it was there. I felt like such a dork! :p

We talked for a long time and laughed the hardest we've ever laughed while eating our snacks and drinking our sodas. About everything! Mela told me that he talked too much about his girlfriend, though. :s

When we got into the theater, the room was practically empty so we made dorky comments about the previews and when it got dark, some other people came in. I recognised one person comming in, it was a guy with long hair and a Hawaiin shirt. It was Jaime, the guitar player from church!!! I got really excited and told Mela, "Is that Jaime?!" and she looked and she said, "Is that Julio?" (the other guy with him) and so she said, "Julio!" and Jaime turned around and we waved! (Even Tonzy!) It was so cool! The movie we picked was Hell Boy and it was pretty cool. :) Again, not something I would have chosen on my own accord to see, but it was good! :)

After the movie, I hugged Julio and Jaime and introduced them to Tonzy. :) Mela told them what happened when I couldn't find my ticket and Jaime said, "Was it right in front of you?" and he put his ticket stub wedged between his glasses and his face and said, "Where's my ticket?" and we all laughed. He's such a joker!

While we were leaving the theater, a woman asked Mela in Spanish to take her picture, so Mela said yes, and she counted, "One...two..." but at that point the woman started walking towards her already so Mela took the pic right quick and said thank you. We were all kinda puzzled.

While we were leaving, I started laughing about something and Jaime said, "What is that?" :p He's funny. We parted from Julio and Jaime and waited for dad to pick us up. He was peeved that I had to be picked up so late. When I got home, I found my web cam missing. Little Bro said dad took it away. I'm mad, but at the same time relieved. I don't know why. I got to see my Johnny Cat (John) today and it brings me such joy to see his face. I love him so much. He has the most amazing kalidascope eyes I've ever imagined!!! :p He looks so cute and sexy. I so cannot wait until I go meet him....

EDGE tomorrow has got me on the edge. :p

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!