“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-04-27 - 12:32 a.m.

Yesterday was church and I felt sick but I didn't go home this time because I felt I needed to stay to hear what is to be said about chastity and to get the literature on it. It's been so very hot over here!!! 104 I think!!! And the air conditioning was only working at the front of the church!!! Grrr!!!

Play Bro gave his talk, and he did a good job. We watched a silent drama to the song "My Immortal" and it brought a tear to my eye. We then got some literature on how to live chastely and a chastity card. You sign it as a commitment that you'll live that way. I havn't signed it yet. I feel too ashamed.

Lately after all the Life Nights, I feel very depressed when I used to feel on fire and happy. I don't know what's wrong with me. Maybe it's cuz I miss Jaime C. I pray for him every night, for his safety, and for him to come back someday. He has my penny with a cross cut out of it. I hope he doesn't forget me, because I know I'll never, ever forget him.

When I got home, something funny happend! We (me, mom and dad) were watching this Hallmark movie and in between the movie, each commercial was one of those cheesy Hallmark commercials where every occasion has a card presented for it. The movie had two boys (young, like, 8 and 9) that always gave this old lady her paper every day and kept her company. Then one day they came in and the old lady was in a chair watching T.V. and I told mom, "Watch, she's dead." and mom's like, "What? No, she's just sleeping." and I told her, "No, mom, she's dead. Watch. They always die at this part." Sure enough, the old lady was dead and the little boys left the apartment. After that, I looked at mom with an "I told you so" kind of look in my eyes and she said, "They should give her a Hallmark card" I started cracking up! It was so silly! Then I said, "What kind of Hallmark card are they going to give her? 'Sorry you're dead!'" OMGoodness, it was funny!!!

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!