“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-06-02 - 2:51 p.m.

This week was magically different and weird. I spent most of my days watching videos with Le Tigre. In the past week I've watched:

-The Mist
-Lucky # Sleven
-Kingdom of Heaven
-Troy
-Inside Man
-Final Fantasty VII: Advent Children (again)
-Battlestar Galactica (finished the first part of the first season)

Lotsa good shit, man!!! :)

A bunch of us met up with Tak at Diamond Plaza to wish him (and Nikki) bon voyage by hanging out and eating at Capitol. That was the funniest shit ever trying to get a waiter because they won't serve you unless you're Chinese and, as Daryl put it, we looked like we were the model U.N. LOL srsly. but we had some great times laughing around our table, looking for people that got lost and taking pictures before we parted ways. We stood there until like 3 or so. Tak didn't sleep!!!! He had to wake up at 6 anyway to get to the airport so sleep would have not been too good an idea!

Before church Mike talked to me a bit. It's amazing how different things are after a year, much less 6 months. After church mom and I had lunch yesterday and talked like we do. She told me that she was glad to see me because I haven't been around. She's right; I haven't been around but I'm gonna have to be now until my car is fixed. I borrowed her car to go to Diamond Plaza and hang out with Le Tigre, he went to the Hat and we watched movies. :)

Tak called me last night! :) <3 He told me of his calamities already not even a full day in at Alaska, that he forgot some things and some of his items had gotten discombobulated during the flight and spilled and his linens weren't clean and so on and so forth. I was honestly surprised and entirely delighted to hear from him! The reception from Alaska is awesome! :p hahaha Awe, my lil kitty, accident-prone will follow you state to state :p I luv that guy

I left him a text that I prayed for a safe journey for him. I don't think I'll leave too many communiques between us only because I know that it might take him a long time to respond back because he'll either be tired or sleeping and I respect that. He got my addy before leaving, he said he'd mail me sometime so yay. :) If that happens, totally cool!

I've had a weird sense of freedom since I learned I might be fired. I don't know why. I should be freaking maybe but I'm not; I'm calm and I feel really great. I've already put in applications for little jobs and tomorrow I'm going to check the job board at Kaiser and the school district again.

Spam invited me to go to Nickel Nickel Arcade today. I invited Le Tigre but he's really sick and he's gotta get some practice in for his driving test next week. I offered to let him drive the van but he's scared of the fact that the gear indicator is broken. LOL But I told him driving a fucked-up car allows you to drive a regular car better. :D I'm gonna let him alone tonight because he looked horribly tired. I invited Saul but he might not make it cos he gets off work kinda late. We'll see what happens, I don't know if I can even go because my mom's going to the market today. *shrugs* we'll see.

I've stopped talking to Gary.

Luis (Squee) and I might meet up later this week. Depends if I get fired or not I suppose.
Still waiting for the repair man to tell me how much it'll be to fix the car.
My insurance is due. O.O Thank GOD it's the same day as my next payday. (if I make it there)

And my AIM buddies are all away right now. hahah!

I almost cried seeing the fire at Universal Studios!!!

bUUuzzzBuuuZzzz BuuzzzBuuuzzzz

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I'm sorry Walmart for inflicting a pain on you far worse than the plagues of third-world countries because of my actions. Too much?

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!