“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-03-21 - 2:14 a.m.

Today was Mamma's birthday, and it was off to a bad start, but it got better as the day went on. :) Mom's present was a piece of glass that I engraved a Precious Moments picture on (The one with the girl looking at the goose) and it says, "Make a Joyful Noise!". Mom really liked it. We went to Hometown Buffet and then we went to rent videos. I rented "Waking Life" which I've been wanting to see forever. Dad also bought the Animatrix! Yay! They never have House on Haunted Hill for sale on DVD, though...:( Hopefully next time I'll get to rent Requiem for a Dream.

Mindy had a 80s themed get-together at her house today and it was so much fun! We watched The Breakfast Club, Drop-Dead Fred (close to the 80s!), The Goonies, and The Family Guy (The animated one) (that was a loop).

We talked and ate pizza and Mindy cooked eggrolls and teriaki chicken. Everyone was there, and we all had a blast! There were 2 probs though:

1) Damien kept calling me after 12 to talk and I kept putting him off because of when he swelled my eye on Tuesday

2) I realized, all to late of course, that I have a really huge crush on Eddie R. but at the same time I respect him too much for words to say. I love him like a brother and I definetly would love to spend more time with him, but alas, if it is/was in God's will...

Tomorrow Jaime C. is going to come to church (yay!) but there is no Life Night so I assume he will hang out with others. I miss him so much and I love him so much. I'm over it all, but at the same time, I know that it will never be. ::sigh::

Tuesday I'm going out to Silver Lake to see a concert. I'm so excited. And I've got four new pics in my website (www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258/picturesgalore9) and I was thinking of *you* when I took them. ;)

Till tomorrow...

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!