“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-10-03 - 1:08 p.m.

The day started with me, Tonzy, and Mela going to church. :) I saw Mindy and gave her a U2 button. :) Then we went to Tonzy's house to see if we could still get Danniel his ticket. No luck. :( Pam and I stood at my house to get dressed and get our stuff for the concert. Then Tonzy picked us up and that was the start of us running around town doing little things, forgetting about other things and back-tracking to get those things. LOL We had a buttload of food and candy and water from the 99 cents store and we went to Del Taco for some 79 cent soft tacos and one macho burrito for Pam. The drive through lady kinda tripped on us when we asked her to pose for a pic for the road trip! We listened to music, ate, drank and I slept for the three-hour trip. I brough my kitty pillow so I could sleep. :p When we got there, we had sort of a hard time locating the SOMA venue because I was under the impression it was AT the House of Blues, but it was just a House of Blues concert at another location. We hung out at a Krispy Creme donuts over there and took some pics. I called the convetor belt with the donuts on it "March of the Donuts" and everyone laughed. :p hehe! We finally found the venue and sat in line next to two very cool people, Kelly and Chase. We spent the three house wait eating/drinking, talking to the cool people in line, watching all the kids in their outfits walk around and killing time. When it was time to go in, they wouldn't allow digital cameras so I had to leave mine in the car. :'( The first band was alright, I forgot who they were. The second band was FUCKING AWESOME!!!!! It was a band called Suicide City and they totally rocked!!! I didn't know it until afterwards but they're a Catholic band. :p Coolies. I bought a CD of theirs from the lead singer (who used to be the singer from Biohazard) and a shirt. It's a cute shirt that has a hangman on it and says Suicide City. (check 'em out: myspace.com/suicidecity) MSI *finally* came on and it soooo rocked!!! It was crazy! Jimmy Urine (the lead singer) was just going nuts onstage and Lyn Z (the bassist) did some stagedives in a skirt! Rrawr!!! I loved the way that it was just sooo crazy and unexpected!! It was so much fun! One chick even made out with the lead singer for about a minute after she crowd-surfed her way up to him!! :p hehehe! And at the end of the show, Jimmy got a stuffed dead dog (that looked real, so it was kinda freaky) and put in around his neck like a boa and walked off as the song "Is there life on Mars" played!!! It was soooo cool!!! After the concert, Kelly asked me to get her camera because she left it in our car, but I couldn't find Tonzy at first, but later I found him talking to the members of MSI! He gave me the keys to get Kelly's camera, but then I couldn't go back inside!!! BOOOO!!! But later, Tonzy and Pam came out and so did JIMMY!!!! YAY!!! I got my camera and Tonzy got Jimmy's attention to sign my shirt!! He signed my band shirt "neatly" and not all crappy like he did everyone else's. LOL So now I have Urine on my shirt. :p We took a pic with him and he looks so cracked-out ! OMG, it was the most fun ever! I got a hug from Jimmy, too!!! EHehehehehehe!!! :p I was super-tired afterwards and I fell asleep in the car, that is until Tonzy road over the bumps on the freeway and scared me! :p We made it home quickly and I gave Tonzy Pam's stuff and I went to sleep. I'm all sore right now and tired, but it's a good thing I asked for today off of work!!!! :p T'was the awesomest possome time!!! :P Pics, cuz you know ya love 'em!!! This is the three of us at my house! The start of all things to come...LOL Tonzy and the taco run, freaking out the drive thru lady!!! If you look closely, you can see my head in the back seat. I sleepy with le kitty pillow!!! Believe it or not, this is a candid shot of tonzy!!! Umm...yeah, dunno, I guess we were all a little hungry at that point! Don't I look sexy in these sunglasses? I'm blind, but I look cool, right??? LOL This is a halloween bag I got from the 99 cents store. I used it as a tiny purse at the show! Separated at birth????? Tonzy put the bag on his head. Very disturbing, seeing how there is little to no difference!!! LMAO "The March of the Donuts is a long and rewarding journey, but some don't make it to the icing." :p Just waiting for the doors to open!!! We were BORED, so we had a little emo-fun! yay! OMG!!! IT'S JIMMY FREAKIN' URINE!!! AND HE'S TAKEN TIME FROM MAKING OUT WITH GIRLS TO POSE FOR A PIC WITH US!!! (If you look closely, Tonzy is grabbing his man-boob!) Crap, I got URINE on my shirt!!! LOL!! (I'm so lame. I also look really tired in this pic! :p) Good fuckin' times, man!!! Awesome!!! I loved it!!! Tonzy suggested we see them in Long Beach, but that's going to be this Wednesday, so *that* wouldn't have been a good idea. :p Moo. Man, I can't wait for my next concert! *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* They made radio for the music, and now they just make music for the radio

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!