“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-01-07 - 5:51 p.m.

No sleep as discussed in the previous entry. >.< I was supposed to leave at 9:30 this morning but I was so out of it I was lagging. Dad asked if I wanted to stay back while he ran errands but I wanted to go with him, it wasn't going to do me any good to stay home and die. After breakfast, I felt better but my throat was still hella swollen.

Out the house by 10:15 or so, we went to my mechanics and he put the car on a lift. I was there with my dad, the mechanic thought I was his sister :D LOL He told me that the most important thing to do is get the brakes taken care of, all the other stuff is important but can wait, but the best thing for me to do would be to get a new car. He suggested the auctions that are held at the shop every Thursday, a Japanese car would be best, and that he was surprised that my car is still running! (I have almost 300,000 miles on it! O.O) I'm excited about the idea of getting a new car but I need to wait for my unemployment to come in.

Speaking of which, guess who has a court date for an appeal hearing for unemployment? MOI! And it's RIGHT NEXT TO LITTLE TOKYO!!! SQUEE!!! I've already gathered all the paper work for my court day so I can walk out with some monies coming to me, finally. They owe me 3 months at $600/bi weekly, you do the math. I'm hoping this money will give me what I need to pay off a lot of my debts, my mom, and to get a new car. :)

I tried the new Angry Whopper at Burger King, it was supposed to be really spicy but it wasn't, but it was still good. Dad and I had a good talk while we were there, it's been good to get to know my dad, weird but good. Saul tried to call me at AAA but I couldn't answer, no monies. :( I'm going to visit him tomorrow, though. :) YAY! He has a court day two days from now. I'm praying for the best.

I went to the doctor, they forgot about me! I waited 20 minutes before the doc saw me and the n00b doc-in-training stuck the flashlight thing in my ear WAY too far! OUCH!!! They gave me some pills, dad and I spent mom's break with her in the office, then we went home after picking up some stuff. And getting dirty looks and head shakes from some guy trying to back into the spot I got into at the gas station. O.O moo

Mom wants to go out in a bit, anything to keep me from napping is good, even though I'm tired, I'm going to go. I'm probably going to hit the bed really early tonight since they told me the cough medicine I have might put me to sleep. Sleep....seems so nice....

And I got a letter from Saul. <3 I pray that I can talk to him in person soon and whatever I write to him will be on his new myspace . :p

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

"I'm bored. Let's go throw eggs at the cool kids!"

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!