“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-05-23 - 4:06 a.m.

OK, so I finally washed my new kitten, Siren. She was hopelessly flea-bitten, so my dad bought some flea shampoo for me to wash her in. I washed her really well, covered her in the shampoo, and made sure that all the shampoo got into her fur. The water was full of blood because she was so bitten! I felt so sad for her when she was crying but I knew I was helping get rid of the problem.

Well, after I washed her, I dried her and put her on my blanket for her to dry off and calm down. My hands were really dry and I didn't think anything of it at first. Then my bracelettes started to irritate the hell out of me, I thought it was because I hadn't taken them off in the past 4 months. :p (for those of you who don't know, I wear a lot of bracellets and rings. I don't take off the bracellets) My hands were still feeling irritated after a while, so I washed them with my hand soap but that made it feel kinda worse. So I go to the market and to eat with my mom, put away the groceries, talk to Mike on the phone and get off the phone because it came to the point were I had to take off my bracelettes because my wrists were getting red and raised.

So i took them off and showed my parents and my mom said that my hands looked a little poofy and my dad asked me, "Did you wear gloves when you washed the cat?" and I was like, "No...I wanted to wash the cat really well...I didn't even think about it!" and my dad was like, "Well, it's a pesticide you know!" so I started to freak a little, thinking about if I had systemic poisoning and I called the emergency 800 number on the bottle of shampoo and the nice lady told me that I just have a skin irritation and to wash my hands with dish liquid and that should take care of it. And it did!!! Whheeee!

So all in all, I pulled an I Love Lucy and totally ditzed out of complete common sense!!! LOL I can't believe how dorky I am!!! :p hehe! I told Mike what happened and he was like, "This would only happen to you!" LOL Totally! That blonde streak went a long way. (no offense, I jest! I jest!!!) Meow! :p He still loves me, even though I'm a dork sometimes!!! :p

Here's some pics of Siren wet. She looks funny! :p hehhe!!!


clean siren
"Lookit me, I'm all wet and scary looking"

clean siren
"I will detroy everything that you love..."

clean siren
"Leave me alone!!!"

clean siren
Siren on dad's lap giving me a curse with her mind (OMG, dad's in...BLUE JEANS!!!)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Raindrops on roses and girls in white dresses
It's sleeping with roaches and taking best guesses
At the shade of the sheets and before all the stains
And a few more of your least favorite things

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!