“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-12-08 - 8:38 p.m.

I found a design school in Oregon that has almost accepted me into their school!!!! They said that I look like a promising student and my grades are fantastic, and I would be a "real asset" to their program!!! All they want to accept me in is a completely origional photo shoot that either I direct or star in (in back of/in front of the camera)and they will accept or deny be based on that. I'm so excited!!!!

I asked Mike to help me with the shoot so he can say he helped me get in, and he said YES! :) (I guess he wants to get rid of me that badly LOL, j/k he was going to help me with this anyhow) ANd this is on a partial scholarship, and I'll get student housing. PLus Heidi from work told me there are tonz of WalMarts there, so I can transfer. :)

The theme I have working for the shoot is "The Opium Sleep". Very ambient, abstract and photoshopped to hell. (with is the point)

The only think I'm having a problem with is that the new semester starts in Feburary (so soon!) and my lisence will still be suspended. :( NOOOOOO! So nothing's for certain yet, but we'll see where this is headed.

I will miss all of you, I love you all, and I really don't want to leave everything I've built here, but I have a big opportunity to do something new and have a change of environment, so I really want to see where this takes me. The reason I'm doing this message so impersonally is because it's NOT FOR SURE yet, and I don't want to get everyone all sad just yet if it's not going to happen. I love you all, you're all my friends and I will miss you terribly. But I have to start a new chapter in my life and this is the opportunity I've been waiting for.

Wish me good luck Skill!!!!!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!