“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-01-19-17 - 11:39 p.m.

OMG, today was the Conformation retreat at Our Lady of Lourdes and when I got there in the morning, we saw this guy that looked very much like Jaime, and the spooky part was that his name was also Jaime! He seems really cool, I'd like to get to know him better. I also saw Michelle who volunteered for the retreat from Our Lady of Lourdes. (She used to go to St. John's.) She's so cool, I immidiatly clicked with her. Some people I guess the Lord sends you that you ust are friends with immidiatly. We got there and we introduced eachother. I was second to introduce eachother. It was an I say You say intro. (When I say ____ you say _____) I said, "When I say Mercades, you say Benz!" Everyone like that one. Daniel said "When I say Daniel, you say sit down!" hehehe. Poor Marcos though, he totally froze at his turn.

Jaime (our Jaime) gave a lovely talk as always and he brought up the other Jaime to help out! (I'll refer to the other Jaime as Jaime C.)It was crazy! Of course our Jaime couldn't help but say, "Of course, I'm cuter!" LOL

I got my small group and Jackie Limon helped. I was worried about working with her because I don't know her very well, but it turned out to be a good thing. I got to know her better and she helped me out so much. No one in my group was especially chatty, I don't think they wanted to be there.

We went to mass and it was a HUGE difference! The priest wasn't really comming down to the teen's level and maybe that's why they wern't connecting to the mass. I sat next to Pinky and Marcos. We were all tired so we felt really bad.

After the mass, I gave a talk and it was funny how I gave it because I planned to say all these things and I wrote them down and I ended up using practically none of my notes. :p Jaime C. told me "Good Job!" after my talk. :D

Danny (Marie's Danny) gave a talk on his life and it was really good! I was very surpised that he revealed so much. But I think that's what made it so good.

Before we left, there was a sort of adoration thing going on without the Eucharist being physically present but we all felt something. I felt so much closer to Christ and I felt very humbled and I knew at that point that it wasn't about who was singing out of tune or who was talking durning this time. It was about Jesus Christ. Daniel at one point held my hand and I was a littlw surpised by that. We had a meeting after the retreat for the teens had ended and a bunch of people went to Denny's. Me and Daniel dind't go because we had no money and we were tired.

Speaking of which, I have to sleep now...

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!