“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-01-13 - 10:48 p.m.

Today was the Sierra Vista band performance at the PAC (Performing Arts Center) and it was SO much fun! :D OMG, I went with Melindy and she looked retro cool. We took pictures with my camera and we ran into Tonz of Fun! Tonzy hung out with us the whole night practically. My son, Armando, was MCing the whole night and he did it with such poise and professionalism that it made me so proud of him. I'm so proud of my son and I know that he is proud of himself. I also saw Jared and he got braces! He's so cute! *Squee!* I congradulated him and I gave him a kiss on the cheek and he gave me one too! :D I took a picture with Armando and I said Hi to all my friends. It was such a good night! The new band teach even shook my hand and asked me to help out the drum line. He has a very VERY firm handshake.

After the performance and the congrats, me, Melindy and Tonzy hung out at the PAC, smoking and laughing. THen we ran into my old (I've known him since the 3rd grade!) and cute friend, Eloy. He got in on the conversations and stayed to get a ride home.

Tonzy turns 19 on the 17th of this month and I feel bad that I can't get him anything. :( But I know he'll feel better about something from the heart.

Steve, our old youth minister now guitarist extrodinair and modern day celebrity, has come back to conduct the Conformation retreat for the kiddies this weekend. There's a meeting tomorrow @ the Life Teen room. I wanted to go to the PAC again because tomorrow is the Piano Recital and my old friends and Videl are going to be there to perform. I feel bad about not going, but this is part of the sacrifices I have to make for God and I don't feel that bad when I think about it that way.

By the way, guess who called me at 2 in the morning, stoned? That's right! My lovable goof ball, Luminous. Dork. I've finally come to terms that there will be no more between us because:

1) He's broken nearly every promise to me and to himself about how he conducts his life

2) He's no longer the man I feel in love with, just a shell of a man that could have been

3) He can no longer carry a sensible, logical, intelligent conversation

It's just better this way. I talked to him and he didn't make a lick of sense or try to hold his attention on the subject matter. It pisses me off that he's like this now, but it makes me feel better that I'm not with him anymore and that I have almost nothing to do with him now. :)

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!