“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-02-22 - 3:50 p.m.

So today was going really well, I was feeling lifted in spirits, talking to my coworkers and helping out everyone, keeping busy and keeping my mind distracted. What made me the happiest was thinking of all the other jobs I've applied for and how I should check back with them when I get home so I can get the hell out of here. When it came for my break though, about 10 minutes before I took it, I felt really horrible, really sick and faint. I thought I was going to faint for sure, but I rushed to the grocery side to get a smoothie (because I thought it was because I havn't eaten and I threw up this morning) and as I was paying for it I could see the room getting dimmer and I felt really light and fuzzy. I ran over to Subway in a cold sweat to sit down and drank the smoothie to get my sugar up and something in my tummy and took off my sweater cuz i was so hot and cold. I was so shakey and really not feeling up to par.

I asked Andrea if I could go home early (it was 1) but no one would come until 3 (when I had to go home) so I just stuck it out for the last 2 hours. I was really glad to go home, I felt better and stuff, but still just wanted to go home and rest. I told Saul what happened and he suggested that I had a panic attack and that makes perfect sense to me since I am under a lot of stress right now and my pills are making me very ill. (This is my last day on those horrible pills) Daniel also talked to me and offered a helping hand. I'm really glad I have so many friends around me. I'm hoping these are my last days at Walmart so I don't have to be so stressed out and see a bunch of stupid customers and workers slacking off and doing nothing. There are some really kick-ass people at Walmart but I'm so tired of retail. (and the company)

I'm going to check my job listings now. :) That makes me VERY happy!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

touched, you said that I am too
so much of what you say is true
I'll never love someone quite like you again
I'll never love someone quite like you, like you

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!