“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-06-06 - 9:04 p.m.

These past few days
have been comming to terms
with feelings I have
for someone in the past
someone in my present
and someone quite possibly
in my future
and good advice is always given
to me from the angel
with the torn and broken wings
who refuses to stop flying over me
but will not come too close, either
and the apple that feel underkneth the tree
I was laying on
feeds me but leaves me hungry
and the tree out yonder
looks more apeasing to me
but it's crossing the field
that's the hardest part;
to leave behind what's mine
for something that may be gone
in a blink of an eye
with a stroke of lightning
and all I can hope
is to say goodbye one last time
to the angel that's forgiven me
and to hold on at the same time
to the tree that's fed me after I was starving
and keep a close eye on the one
who might keep be better fed
if only it wern't
for that damn field in my way
but I'm sitting here content
dare I say...happy?
Loved and loving
smiling and...happy?
Just shut up and be happy
and time is slipping by
not wasted, but unkind
in torturous waits
and it all comes together sometimes too fast
and at times it seems not to want to come together at all
set this field on fire to make me say where I am
and drown the sky in tears
to make the angel take cover
and put me on a plain
where I cannot find my tree
but I'm alright by myself
I don't need to be fed
but sometimes it's nice to have something
just for you <3
so I will stand by that who gives to me
close my eyes and smile
and try to be this so called Happy
with someone else
so scared to fall and get hurt
also scared of hurting it
but I will close my eyes
and fall

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

don't look at me that way...my stare will not waver to yours

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!