“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-08-16 - 1:40 p.m.

The two song that sum up everything at the moment currently are Eraser by Nine Inch Nails and The Downward Spiral by Nine Inch Nails. Have a looksee:

Eraser

need you

dream you

find you

taste you

fuck you

use you

scar you

break you

lose me

hate me

smash me

erase me

kill me

kill me

kill me

kill me

kill me

kill me

kill me

kill me

kill me

kill me

kill me

kill me

The Downward Spiral

he couldn't believe how easy it was

he put the gun into his face

bang!

(so much blood for such a tiny little hole)

problems do have solutions you know

a lifetime of fucking things up fixed

in one determined flash

everything's blue

everything's blue in this world

the deepest shade of mushroom blue

all fuzzy

spilling out of my head

(These words arn't completely cohearent in the song: it starts off with the strumming of a guitar and echoing noises, then it goes into Trent Reznor screaming and wailing with this being whispered in the background. Truly an excellent song to release pent-up emotion.)

It seems really simple, but you've got to hear the songs to actually appriciate why these are the perfect songs. Already shit is hitting the fan here. My dad doesn't quite grasp the concept that our vacation money needed to be diverted to other needs, such as the car, house, and insurance payments. Mom refused to look for the income tax forms needed for my financial aid forms. *sigh* I'd look myself but she keeps everything in a certain order and if that order is disturbed, she'll become irritated. Little Brother is acting like a pompus idiot and I don't know him anymore. I don't know my own brother. Today was supposed to be a Doger game, but I asked ahead of time to go to the Cosmic Bowling and my father gave me the OK. I'm shocked and at the same time glad. I don't want to question why he let me go, just let me go!? Maybe I can finally talk to Videl. I don't know what's going to happen if I can't. I don't know...

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

"and nothing comes bleeding out of me just like a waterfall i'm drowning in

2 feet below the surface i can still make out your wavy face

and if i could just reach you maybe i could leave this place" Lyrics from I Do Not Want This by Nine Inch Nails

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!