“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-04-30 - 9:48 p.m.

Placebo by Mercades Victoria

I'm not the one you wanted
Just something that you settled for
A placebo for the fixed that you sought
The drug that was not in store

I am generic therefore inferior
but your addiction still roars
I could make you better but I'm not superior
your body aches for something more

I'll pacify you for a while
make your body feel at ease
but you're in denile
that you're body still urns for what it needs

I was never what you really wanted
just something you settled for
a placebo in place of the prescription you couldn't afford
but still adored

You take me as you want
as many times as you think you need
but you bitterly swallow me down
cos this isn't a symptom guarantee

I do all that I can to make you better inside
Fill you with ecstasy but it's no use
Always thinking about the perfect pill, that you two may collide
you still get a fix from me but I'll always loose

I'll never be what you really wanted
Just something you settled for
a placebo instead of the real deal
that you're always begging for more

Never again, never could be the one again
the one to alleviate the urning within
I once was enough but even then
just the thought of the other pill could make you grin

Tired of being used with no lasting effect
I'll spill myself rather than be chased by what's in your cup
and if then you see that your perfect pill you'll never get
you'll see me in the sink, disintegrated cos I wasn't enough

I was never what you really wanted
just something you settled for
a placebo but I tried to please you
now nothing left of me anymore

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!