“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-12-06 - 5:19 p.m.

Dreams....

Driving down to get to school, I take the streets instead of the freeway, which is very unlike me. And I'm driving my car, but it's a convertable. Unusual. I'm driving straight the whole way, which is not possible because I have to make turns. But everything I usually pass by is there. Straight ahead.

I'm listening to Sparklehorse's hit song "Don't Take My Sunshine Away" (it's new on my profile, listen to it, it's sweet!) There's a boy on the bus stop and he is beautiful. He sees me and looks like he can't believe his eyes. He runs after me, screaming, "I love you!" at the top of his voice, as if I'm the one he's been waiting for. ANd I can feel he loves me and it makes me want to cry. I get to the corner of a gas station where I have a red light, and the boy is there with flowers in his hands and says, "They can't grow anymore, they're better off with you." I smile and blush, and drive away.

A block away from school, I wait at a red light. But all the lights are red because the boy is in the middle of the street screaming, "Mercades, be my sunshine!" and runs up to the door of my car and gets down on one knee and puts his hands together and pleads, "Don't leave me here." I start to cry then because I look to my right and I see Mike on the bus stop and he shakes his head in a dissaproving manner and crosses his hands across his chest and looks down with his hood over his head. I look at both of them and scream and cry. Because there is someone that wants me to be their sunshine and there is another one who can't be anymore that I want.

I want to be someone's sunshine again.

But not just anyone's....


...you know his name.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

your face is like the sun sinking into the ocean
your face is like watching flowers growing in fast motion
all your kisses i swallowed
brightened mornings and hollows
my vines and tree knots will come unwound
baby you are my sunshine
my sunshine
please don�t take my sunshine away

the grounded fireflies are little stars that are dying
returning to the earth i can hear them crying
like christmas bulbs that i swallowed
slept in a tree that�s gone hollow
and never a brittle wintertime
baby you are my sunshine
my sunshine
please don�t take my sunshine away

sunshine
my sunshine
please don�t take my sunshine away

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!