“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-09-19 - 1:18 p.m.

Mela, Tonzy, Vidal, and moi went to Adrian's party yesterday. It so rocked! There was food, some kids from church, his family, Adrian (of course). There was also a DJ there, and that so rocked! I danced the night away, as did Mela. Adrian dances like a maniac! And Phil was there...what can I say about Phil and dancing? LOL He actually danced pretty well. His hair is growing out so he looks like Budd from Kill Bill 2. LOL I was surprised to see that Tonzy dances so well! Sex-y!:p

The only bummer (and it's the same one all the time): Vidal was being anti-social and didn't dance, eat, drink, talk, etc. He said he really wanted to dance, but he was way too shy. By the time I did convince him to come dance with me, it was over. Poo.

Adrian loved his gift. I made him a card with dragons on it and he liked that, too. :) I got to talk to him for a long time after the party was over. God, I miss him. But I'm so glad he's back! I love him so much. I felt compelled to tell him that I loved him and he said it back. Cuz I do love him, he is the best friend I have, before and after. The only diff is that I can't talk to him like I used to. But that just means God has bigger plans for the both of us.

Vidal gets upset with me a bit when I talk to Adrian because of this: A long time ago before we both knew that one another liked eachother, Vidal asked Phil if I was seeing anybody. Phil told Vidal that I was going to get with Adrian. (Which is so not true; Adrian is like an awesome brother to me) So in Vidal's mind Adrian is the "one who got away". *sigh* I tried to explain that this isn't true to Vidal last night on the phone, but he got meloncholy and wouldn't talk. He talked about it later, though.

I had a simular thing happen: that one night when Sauce and Vidal came over, I called Sauce a little bit later and told him that I think I was starting to like Vidal. (even though I was totally head-over-heels for him. Remember, me and Sauce had recently broken up) Sauce told me, in a very calm way, "Sorry to burst your bubble, sweetie, but he only goes out with good-looking chicks" Ah, yes, that's something you want to say to a gal. I wish I told Vidal I liked him, anyway. It would have saved him from getting with his now-ex girlfriend.

I think it's interesting how a lot of things have come in the way of me and Vidal getting together sooner. *shrugs shoulders* We're together now. That's all that matters. And I'm happy. :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

"You say the things that break my heart, but in the end it will only grow stronger"

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!