“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-05-20 - 1:08 a.m.

So today was a prayer night. It was fun. Before the night started, Peter caught me doing Phil's music homework. I felt bad after that. But then again, no one really expects anything from me. AC gave a little intro into what society has impacted upon us as acceptable an beautiful. Then Chris Ortega gave us a talk. He gives wonderful talks! He talked to us on how it is important for us to go to Jesus to go back to him as a source of focus throughout our prayer. :) I just realized today that he is a total celebrity. I need a pic of him now. :D And he told me while I was walking off, "Child of God!" and I turned around and he said, "Remember that you're a child of God!" He sees right into me...

I was kind of bummed after that because they annouced the whole D-Week thing and I can't go this week because I'm not in high school. :( That was the most important retreat I went to...oh well...

We talked a bit after that, all of us. Mela kind of kidnapped me to the bathroom and we had a girl-to-girl chat. It's nice to have those. :D

Mom picked me up and I didn't talk to her much because she was pissed off at Little Brother because he got another ticket. Mom got so pissed when she found out that she didn't come home until after 7 (and she gets off of work at 4:30) :-/ Boo!

David G. kept stealing my tennis ball at church. He's funny! He reminds me of Shadow Owl, but without the resentment. :p

When I got hime, I had to give Melinda the money for the limo so I stole mom's car and gave her the money. Then we went joy-riding around the metro station. (And the cops are in that vicinity. They do not do a good job. :p) She gave me my prom ticket, too.

Little Brother thinks he got Koda in a situation again, which is another thing on our plate that we don't need, but we're going to have to adjust, right? Grr. >:(

So then, yeah, tomorrow is the spring concert for band, the last one, so I'm going to go to that. Gotta support the band! I get to see Armando and Geraldo! And Geraldo is trying out for Drum Major! Yay! He's going to look sweet in that uniform! yay! So much fun! I'll go by myself, probably, but I might ask Tonzy to go with me. :D

Tomorrow...*sigh*

http:///www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!