“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-12-19 - 7:39 p.m.

Jer and the guys came with me last night to Kevin's to pick up my blanket cos they wanted burritos. LOL And they were worried about me. Kevin gave me a poster by Victoria Frances (one of my fave artists!!!!) called Angel of Death, I love it! I'm working on his gift since I'm too poor to buy him something he'll really like this year. :( But I'm sure he appreciates something made, too.

These past two days I've been like velcro with my parents and I'm really enjoying my time with them. We've been shopping everywhere and running errands here and there, mom helps dad in and out of the car while he complains "I hate this shit! I hate my body hurting!". That's my dad. :p We hit Mervyn's and I got some CUTE ankle boot saddle shoe heel shoes, they're adorable! And some jeans and a cool Sailor Jerry style sweater. Mom hooked me up since they were all uber cheap.

I got sick two days ago, usually it's really bad the first three days but I've been taking really good care of myself so I'm not that bad. I also found my prescription pills. @_@ I think it's a combo of a cold and my allergies. Argh.

I got in touch with Saul today to talk to his lawyer, he couldn't talk to her and he's really anxious to hear about the new developments that have unsurfaced. We don't know if they're good or bad, but either way we need to know so we know what steps to take now. I told him to keep faith and that I loved him. What else could I say? I wish I could see him.

And I sold a LOT of my CDs to fye. I got $44.50 for them, a lot they rejected cos they were too scratched or they were only worth a penny! It's enough to pay for my registration. I found a copy of THUMBELINA there!!!! I've been looking for that movie for a few YEARS now, it was so hard to find! And when I did find it it was like $12. I got it for $6, yay! I'm such a dork, I know, but I really love that movie. It brings me back really good memories.

Tomorrow's another day of shuttling the parents around to go here and there. My mom's van is dead and my dad's car is too high for him to get in and out of comfortably so my car is getting free gas out of this. :) I also get to see other cities and places I'd like to explore so that's good. This time with my parents has been really awesome and I love that I can help them right now, it makes me feel so useful and happy.

I'm in the mood for hot chocolate and marshmallows! And I'm also eager to hang up my new poster. <3

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

buy him something he can't trade for weed

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!