“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-08-06 - 1:06 p.m.

Depressed people hang out with other depressed people to see if they can...

1)Help one another

2)Feel better about their own problems

3)Outdo the other person so they feel better about their own problems

4)Wallow in their own sadness

5)Secretly hate happy people together

6)Feed off one another's anguish

7)Form a suicide pact

8)Form a murder spree pact

9)Sleep with each other

10)Drink/Smoke/Etc. their pains away together

11)Form manipulative, co-dependent and/or destructive friendships

12)Form helping, nurturing, caring and/or reliable friendships

13)Have someone to carry out their last wishes after the other does their own self in

14)Gain a shoulder to cry on or an ear to listen to no matter what time of day or night cos their not doing anything either

15)Have someone to rush to their side at any moment's notice


This is half in jest, half in seriousness, but wow, I've seen all these things all my life and I've learned there is no cookie-cutter cycle for depression or depressed people.

If anything happens to me, I'd like to think that people knew I cared about them. And that certain people knew they could count on me no matter what. I'd like to believe that so much. I want to believe that.

Life's not easy right now. But maybe I'll look back and say I had it all when things get worse. :)
Maybe. I'm talking to much. Maybe.

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!