“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-05-13 - 4:08 p.m.

I got so much done yesterday, I was very happy about that. :)

I went to the post office and mailed some of my e-bay auctions to the lucky people that won them. Got my new Hello Kitty debit card, awe, it's so cute! Went pick up my new glasses, they're spiffy but I got to get used to them still. I went to the Montclair Plaza to pick up the last things for Tak's goodie bag then went to get my tattoos touched up. Brian was totally chill and talked to me a while about his kids and his philosophy on raising them and stuff, he's quite chill to talk to. This time around, it hurt pretty bad and they bled this time, too but they look SOOOOO awesome-tastic now!!! I love it!!! No more ink missing!!! And it stung so good under the bandages *drool*

After that I went to Tak's, I gave him his backpack he left at my house and the goodie bag: lots of movies, mostly, and a shirt and other stuffs. He liked it, I'm glad. :) We didn't really have a plan but things started just happening after we went out the door. After missing it completely but finding it on the way back, we made our way to Staples cos there was a really nice desk he saw online there. We bought it and I was happy when it fit in my backseat. (it was in a box, duh :p)

After getting bogus directions from Juan and eating at Taco Bell (OMG, we were hungry!!!), we went to Marukai, a Japanese store with food, furniture and products. I got a membership card :) Only $10 for a year and it's pretty close to my house so I can go there whenever. We spent a really long time there looking at everything, I'm love going to stores like that because they have stuff the regular markets don't that I like. There was even a sushi restaurant in there! yay! I got some snax :p and another jar of plum wine because Tak said something about Cyrene coming over his house to chillax and celebrate her birthday. Tak got some beer, snacks and two shelf units.

After getting home, Tak struggled to get the desk upstairs!!! I helped out by bringing some appliances and his computer upstairs and I helped him put together the desk. It took a long time and we ruined a few tools, had to do it over again cos we didn't follow directions and Tak was ready to throw it out the window but it was finished and it looks really great!!! Tak told me thank you for helping him and I was happy to do it. :)

On the way home, I talked to Le Tigre a little bit. I'm worried about him but I'm sure he'll be fine. I thought that was the end of the day but it was the begining of something else. But that's for another post.

I'm just really glad that I got to spend time with one of my fave guys before he goes out into the wilderness with the moose :p buahaha And I got to help him out a lot and joke and talk and enjoy one another's company. I might go there again today if the hangout goes as planned. If not, I might see him later.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

this has been a Tonzy (TM) moment

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!